A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
27.05.2021

Now is the time for healthcare providers to get into IoT

The research prepared by the consulting firm Arthur D. Little examines trends in the medical field related to the development of digitalization processes and the implementation of the Internet of Things.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

Despite the fact that the development of the Internet of Things in healthcare has been slow for a long time, the industry is now growing rapidly.

The main reason for the initially slow adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT) in healthcare is that providers underestimated the unique needs of this industry, which is often considered conservative and slowly developing. But now the situation is changing.

Healthcare organizations are currently rethinking their information and communications technology (ICT) architecture, moving away from outdated «homegrown» solutions to more corporate implementations that provide ecosystems and service-based design. In addition, the global spread of COVID-19 has forced health care providers to accelerate the adoption of telemedicine, e-health, and other remote technology solutions to ensure patient safety by reducing the risk of infection. Such innovations will increase familiarity with digital tools and accelerate the development of new processes, leading to accelerated adoption of IoT solutions on a broader scale. Also, payers and insurers are encouraging health care organizations to rethink data management through greater information sharing. In turn, device manufacturers are increasingly digitizing their products and evaluating app developers and software companies to determine how to produce valuable data and easy-to-use interfaces.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovaya-ekonomika-problemy-i-perspektivy-normativnogo-regulirovaniya/search/#01:47:22.240

There are already prerequisites for the introduction of the Internet of Things in the field of healthcare.

For example, while the most common connectivity solution in most hospitals is a combination of cable and Wi-Fi connection, and most IoT use cases in medical facilities are low-capacity device tracking solutions that increase efficiency but have little impact on costs or improve patient outcomes, there are technical solutions that are already available.

These technical solutions could meet the needs of health care providers better than those often used today. Private 4G and LTE network solutions available on the market today cover the needs of a large set of use cases that are still not widely used, but have the potential to reduce administrative workloads and improve healthcare operations.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/internet-veshchey-preodolenie-pregrad/search/#00:18:58.687

When planning the implementation of the IoT in medical processes, one must take into account the whole situation and consider the long-term development.

While the world of the Internet of Things may seem complex and contain many solutions, most use cases are built around a number of basic functions, ranging from simple tracking solutions to sophisticated automation. These features, in turn, can be used to ensure the key pillars of a smart hospital: clinical excellence, patient-centered care, and operational effectiveness.

But once patient data comes into play, the level of difficulty increases. That is why many organizations choose solutions that connect equipment but not patient data directly. For example, medical facilities could use smart hospital beds rather than patient tracking devices to better track patient admissions or movements.

This is why the authors of the research note that it is important to consider the whole picture, starting with use cases such as smart hospital beds. This will allow organizations to build the appropriate infrastructure as well as plan future requirements to ensure the possible expansion of the infrastructure . The great benefits of the Internet of Things will not derive from connecting a few pieces of equipment, but rather when more «things» are connected, more data is generated and more advanced use cases and greater benefits are included.

The research notes that it is important to evaluate a portfolio of use cases when planning the implementation of the Internet of Things. To do this, the authors advise the following steps:

1. Evaluation of the potential IoT use cases

2. Overview of existing technical architecture and infrastructure

3. Analysis of the impact on the organization and processes

4. Scalability assessment

5. Calculation of final business cases and prioritization

6. Roadmap creation

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2019-kak-sokratit-poteri-i-povysit-effektivnost-biznesa-sovremennye-tendentsii-v-berezhlivom-proizvodstve/search/#01:07:42.719

For more information, see the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: Medicine and Healthcare devoted to the development of medicine and health care fields, also Internet of Things, IoT and Digitalization, which provide information on the processes of implementing new technologies.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
27.05.2021

Интернет вещей в медицине: время пришло

В исследовании, подготовленном консалтинговой фирмой Arthur D. Little, рассматриваются тренды в сфере медицины, связанные с развитием процессов цифровизации и внедрением интернета вещей.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Несмотря на то, что процессы внедрения интернета вещей в сфере здравоохранения долгое время шли медленно, сейчас эта отрасль стремительно развивается.

Основная причина изначально медленного внедрения интернета вещей (IoT) в здравоохранении заключается в том, что поставщики недооценили уникальные потребности данной отрасли, которую часто считают консервативной и медленно развивающейся. Но сейчас ситуация меняется.

Организации здравоохранения в настоящее время переосмысливают свою архитектуру информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ), переходя от устаревших «доморощенных» решений к более корпоративным, обеспечивающим экосистемы и дизайн на основе услуг. Кроме того, глобальное распространение COVID-19 вынудило поставщиков медицинских услуг ускорить внедрение телемедицины, электронного здравоохранения и других дистанционных технических решений, чтобы обеспечить безопасность пациентов за счет снижения риска заражения. Такие нововведения позволят расширить знакомство с цифровыми инструментами и ускорить разработку новых процессов, что приведет к ускоренному внедрению решений интернета вещей в более широком плане. Также плательщики и страховые компании побуждают медицинские организации переосмыслить управление данными за счет более широкого обмена информацией. Производители устройств, в свою очередь, все чаще оцифровывают свои продукты и оценивают разработчиков приложений и программного обеспечения, чтобы понять, как генерировать ценные данные и простые в использовании интерфейсы.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovaya-ekonomika-problemy-i-perspektivy-normativnogo-regulirovaniya/search/#01:47:22.240

Уже сейчас есть предпосылки к внедрению интернета вещей в сфере здравоохранения.

Например, несмотря на то что наиболее распространенным решением для подключения в большинстве больниц является комбинация кабеля и Wi-Fi, а большинство случаев использования интернета вещей в медицинских учреждениях представляют собой маломощные решения для отслеживания приспособлений, повышающие эффективность, но не оказывающие существенного влияния на затраты или улучшение результатов лечения пациентов, уже сейчас есть доступные технические решения.

Данные технические решения могли бы удовлетворить потребности поставщиков медицинских услуг лучше, чем те, которые часто используются сегодня. Частные сетевые решения 4G и LTE, доступные сегодня на рынке, охватывают потребности большого набора вариантов использования, которые все еще не широко используются, но потенциально могут снизить административную нагрузку и улучшить работу здравоохранения.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/internet-veshchey-preodolenie-pregrad/search/#00:18:58.687

При планировании внедрения интернета вещей в медицинские процессы необходимо принимать во внимание общую картину и рассматривать развитие в долгосрочной перспективе.

В то время как мир интернета вещей может показаться сложным и содержать множество решений, большинство вариантов его использования построено вокруг ряда основных функций, начиная от простых решений для отслеживания и заканчивая сложной автоматизацией. Эти функции, в свою очередь, могут быть использованы для обеспечения ключевых основ «умной» больницы: клиническое превосходство, ориентированный на пациента уход и оперативная эффективность.

Но как только в игру вступают данные о пациентах, уровень сложности возрастает. Поэтому многие организации выбирают решения, которые подключают оборудование, но не данные о пациентах напрямую. Например, для лучшего отслеживания приема или перемещения пациентов медицинские учреждения могут использовать «умные» больничные койки, а не устройства для отслеживания пациентов.

Поэтому авторы исследования отмечают, что, начав с нескольких вариантов применения IoT в качестве пробных, очень важно принимать во внимание общую картину. Это позволит организациям выстроить соответствующую инфраструктуру, а также спланировать будущие потребности, чтобы обеспечить возможность расширения инфраструктуры. Наибольшая польза от интернета вещей будет получена не от подключения нескольких единиц оборудования, а скорее тогда, когда будет подключено больше «вещей», будет генерироваться больше данных и добавятся более продвинутые варианты использования и более значительные выгоды.

В исследовании подчеркивается, что при планировании внедрения интернета вещей важно оценить портфель вариантов использования. Для этого авторы советуют пройти следующие шаги:

1. Оценка потенциала вариантов использования интернета вещей

2. Обзор существующей технической архитектуры и инфраструктуры

3. Анализ воздействия на организацию и процессы

4. Оценка масштабируемости

5. Расчет итоговых бизнес-кейсов и расстановка приоритетов

6. Создание дорожной карты

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2019-kak-sokratit-poteri-i-povysit-effektivnost-biznesa-sovremennye-tendentsii-v-berezhlivom-proizvodstve/search/#01:07:42.719

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс: Медицина и Здравоохранение, посвященных вопросам развития сферы медицины и здравоохранения, а также Интернет вещей и Цифровизация, в которых представлена информация о процессах внедрения новых технологий.


Аналитика на тему