A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 166 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
29.04.2022

Index of the Russian language position in the world

A study prepared by the team of the A.S. Pushkin State Institute of the Russian Language, is devoted to determining the level of competitiveness of the Russian language on a global scale and its sustainability in the post-Soviet area.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

The Russian language is in the top five in the global competitiveness index among all languages of the world.

According to the global competitiveness index, the Russian language took 5th place in the list of 12 leading languages of the world with a value of 2.86, surpassing Arabic (2.50), Portuguese (2.38) and German (2.33), while significantly losing to English (16 .67), Spanish (5.26), Chinese (3.70) and French (3.70). The gap between the leader (English) and the closest competitor (Spanish) is more than 3 times.

The positions of the Russian language in the index are low in terms of the number of speakers, the number of Internet users, as well as the number of media. The Russian language strives for a strong position in terms of the number of scientific publications, status in international organizations and the share of sites on the Internet. The amplitude of the graph curve makes it possible to assess the degree of «evenness» of the language, which reflects the level of its competitiveness in various areas of functioning. The Russian language can be attributed to the number of «uneven» languages (the range of positions is from 9 to 2). The most «even» are English (1st position in all parameters) and Spanish (4th position in the first parameter, 3rd position in the rest).


Video: roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-rossiya-asean/search/#01:38:00.832

The Russian language has the most stable positions in the Republics of Belarus, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan.

According to the sustainability index in the post-Soviet space, the Russian language is the most stable in the Republic of Belarus (14.29), which leads with a margin of more than 2 times from the Kyrgyz Republic (6.67). The Republic of Kazakhstan closes the top three (6.25).

The lowest index of sustainability in the post-Soviet space, the Russian language has in Lithuania (2.13). The value in Georgia (2.38), Turkmenistan (2.78), Ukraine and Estonia (2.86) approaches this value.


The most «even» in terms of the index parameters is the profile of the Republic of Belarus (positions 1-4-1-1), the most «uneven» in this respect was the profile of Turkmenistan (18th position in the parameter «Russian language in education» — 10th position in terms of «Russian language in scientific communication» — 4th position in terms of «Russian language in the media»). The profile of the Republic of Azerbaijan also looks rather «uneven» (taking off from 12th position in the parameter «Russian language in the field of education» to 2nd position in the parameter «Russian language in scientific communication») and the Republic of Armenia (14th position in the parameter «Russian language in education», 4th line in the «Russian language in scientific communication» parameter and 10th position in the «Russian language in the media» parameter). Abkhazia, South Ossetia, the DPR and LPR, which occupy high positions in parameter 2, close the lists in parameters 3 and 4 since in foreign databases (including Scopus and ISSN) they do not appear in country directories.

The change in the positions of countries is primarily due to the inclusion of a new parameter («Russian language in the media sphere»), a change in the composition of indicators for other parameters, in some cases, ranking by an additional indicator of countries with the same final indicator, as well as the inclusion of the DPR in the index and LPR. South Ossetia and Abkhazia moved down 3 and 2 lines, respectively, relative to the 2020 index since in the ISSN database, information from which forms the basis for the «Russian language in the media» parameter, they are not included in the country directories, as well as in the Scopus database. However, due to the high values of the indicators of the functioning of the Russian language in the state-public sphere and in education, these states continue to occupy positions in the middle of the table.

The Baltic countries, Turkmenistan, and Georgia rank slightly lower due to the relatively low values of the indicator for the «Russian language in the media» parameter, as well as due to the introduction of ranking by an additional indicator in case of a tie in the final score.

At the same time, due to a more detailed review of scientific publications in Scopus — in four areas of research — Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are placed at slightly higher positions than in the previous edition of the index.

Ukraine ranks significantly lower, as the performance of the DPR and LPR, including high performance in education, included in Ukraine’s data in the previous edition, is included in separate rows in this edition.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rol-molodezhnykh-nauchnykh-soobshchestv-v-realizatsii-strategii-nauchno-tekhnologicheskogo-razvitiya/search/#01:05:24.223

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Culture, Education and CIS dedicated to responding to the culture and education.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 166 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 76 странах мира, со 154 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
29.04.2022

Индекс положения русского языка в мире

Исследование, подготовленное коллективом Государственного института русского языка им. А.С. Пушкина, посвящено определению уровня конкурентоспособности русского языка в мировом масштабе и его устойчивости на постсоветском пространстве.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Русский язык находится в первой пятерке по индексу глобальной конкурентоспособности среди всех языков мира.

Русский язык по индексу глобальной конкурентоспособности занял 5 место в перечне 12 ведущих языков мира со значением 2,86, обойдя арабский (2,50), португальский (2,38) и немецкий (2,33), при этом существенно уступил английскому (16,67), испанскому (5,26), китайскому (3,70) и французскому (3,70) языкам. Отрыв лидера (английского) от ближайшего конкурента (испанского) — более чем в 3 раза.

Позиции русского языка в индексе невысоки по численности говорящих, численности пользователей сети Интернет, а также по количеству СМИ. Русский язык стремится к сильным позициям по количеству научных публикаций, статусу в международных организациях и доле сайтов в сети Интернет. Амплитуда кривой графика позволяет оценить степень «ровности» языка, отражающую уровень его конкурентоспособности в различных сферах функционирования. Русский язык можно отнести к числу «неровных» языков (разбег позиций от 9 до 2). Самыми «ровными» являются английский язык (1 позиция по всем параметрам) и испанский (по первому параметру — 4 позиция, по остальным — 3 позиция).


Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-rossiya-asean/search/#01:38:00.832

Наиболее устойчивые позиции русский язык имеет в Республиках Беларусь, Киргизия и Казахстан.

Русский язык по индексу устойчивости на постсоветском пространстве наиболее устойчив в Республике Белоруссия (14,29), которая лидирует с отрывом от Киргизской Республики (6,67) — более чем в 2 раза. Замыкает тройку лидеров Республика Казахстан (6,25).

Наименьший показатель индекса устойчивости на постсоветском пространстве русский язык имеет в Литве (2,13). К этому значению приближается значение в Грузии (2,38), Туркменистане (2,78), на Украине и в Эстонии (2,86).


Самым «ровным» по параметрам индекса является профиль Республики Белоруссия (позиции 1—4—1—1), самым «неровным» в этом отношении оказался профиль Туркменистана (18 позиция по параметру «Русский язык в сфере образования» — 10 позиция по показателю «Русский язык в научной коммуникации» — 4 позиция по показателю «Русский язык в СМИ»). Также довольно «неровно» выглядит профиль Азербайджан- ской Республики (взлет с 12 позиции по параметру «Русский язык в сфере образования» на 2 позицию по параметру «Русский язык в научной коммуникации») и Республика Армения (14 позиция по параметру «Русский язык в сфере образования», 4 строка по параметру «Русский язык в научной коммуникации» и 10 позиция — по параметру «Русский язык в сфере СМИ»). Абхазия, Южная Осетия, ДНР и ЛНР, занимающие высокие позиции по параметру 2, замыкают списки по параметрам 3 и 4 в связи с тем, что в зарубежных базах данных (в т. ч. Scopus и ISSN) не значатся в справочниках стран.

Изменение позиций стран связано прежде всего с включением нового параметра («Русский язык в сфере СМИ»), изменением состава по- казателей по другим параметрам, в некоторых случаях — ранжированием по дополнительному показателю стран, имеющих одинаковый итоговый показатель, а также включением в индекс ДНР и ЛНР.

Южная Осетия и Абхазия опустились ниже на 3 и на 2 строки соответственно относительно индекса 2020 года ввиду того, что в базе данных ISSN, сведения из которых составляют основу для параметра «Русский язык в сфере СМИ», они не включены в справочники стран, как и в базе данных Scopus. Однако за счет высоких значений показателей функционирования русского языка в государственно-общественной сфере и в образовании эти государства продолжают занимать позиции в середине таблицы.

Страны Балтии, Туркменистан и Грузия расположились несколько ниже в связи с относительно невысокими значениями показателя по параметру «Русский язык в сфере СМИ», а также в связи с введением ранжирования по дополнительному показателю в случае равенства итогового балла.

В то же время благодаря более детальному рассмотрению научных публикаций в Scopus — по четырем областям исследований — Таджикистан и Узбекистан разместились на несколько более высоких позициях, чем в предыдущем издании индекса.

Украина расположилась значительно ниже, поскольку показатели ДНР и ЛНР, в т. ч. высокие показатели в сфере образования, в предыдущем издании учитывавшиеся в составе данных Украины, в настоящем издании учтены отдельными строками.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rol-molodezhnykh-nauchnykh-soobshchestv-v-realizatsii-strategii-nauchno-tekhnologicheskogo-razvitiya/search/#01:05:24.223

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Культура, Образование и СНГ, посвященных культуре и образованию.


Аналитика на тему