A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
26.02.2020

Russian Convention Bureau Annual Report 2019

Russian Convention Bureau: Results of 2019


Created in 2017, the Russian Convention Bureau (RCB) is now an effective marketing tool for promoting Russia on the international market of business events. Last year, as part of its activities, RCB kept working towards attaining the objectives of national projects. For example, RCB put forward several proposals for Russia’s tourism industry development strategy till 2035. With support from RCB, four bids to host international events in 2019–2021 were successful.

To strengthen the image of Russia as a suitable venue for an event of any level, demonstrate event capabilities of Russian regions, and attract international business events to Russia, RCB organized expositions at IMEX and IBTM World — key international exhibitions in the meetings industry. The International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA) and the foreign media acknowledged the accomplishments of RCB. In keeping with its mission of consolidating the country’s event industry domestically and supporting it internationally, RCB took part in key Russian sectoral and economy-wide business events.

Russia’s event market


According to ICCA, Moscow and St. Petersburg are the most popular convention destinations in Russia. Russia’s capital is leading the national event market by the number of events hosted and was 43rd in the European rankings in 2018. Other events took place in Sochi, Kazan, Vladivostok, Nizhny Novgorod, Ekaterinburg, Krasnoyarsk, and other Russian cities which collectively accounted for 35% of business events and 21% of their attendees.

Total turnover of exhibition, trade fair, and convention activities in 2018 was RUB 30.7 bn (roughly 0.03% of Russia’s GDP). This indicator has shown a growth of 2,4%. The number of event attendees has increased by 0.4%. At the same time, the total exhibition area has decreased by 12.3%, and the number of exhibitors by 6.1%. The most common subject matters of events in Russia and globally in 2018 were science, medicine, technologies, and education. In Russia, however, topics related to sports, recreation, business, and ecology received more attention than globally.

Source: ICCA

Russian Regions Event Potential Rating 2019


In late 2019, R&C Market Research Company reviewed the results of Russian event market research and, for the sixth time, ranked the Russian regions for their event market potential. According to a number of criteria, such as the number of events attracted, maturity of the tourism infrastructure, and transport accessibility, most regions improved their qualitative performance in 2019 over the previous year, with the structure of indicators becoming more diverse.

The top three rankings have changed somewhat. While St. Petersburg and Ekaterinburg traditionally hold the 1st and 2nd places, Kazan has moved up reaching the 3rd position. The top ten include Samara, Rostov-on-Don, and Krasnoyarsk, all of which have significantly improved their performance compared to the previous year. The breakthrough made by the Siberian city was largely driven by efforts to develop the region’s facilities and resources and to promote it on the global event market in the wake of hosting the XXIX Winter Universiade.

Source: R&C Market Research Company

Strategic partners and members of the Russian Convention Bureau


To consolidate and develop the country’s event industry, RCB forges partnerships with regional administrations and Russia’s largest sectoral associations. At the moment, RCB has agreements with 36 partners. The number of RCB member companies is getting close to 100 and keeps growing. These companies are key event industry players from 19 regions of Russia. RCB continues to pursue the goal of expanding the boundaries of communication and sharing knowledge and experience at national and global levels.
Release date
19.02.2020
Topics
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
26.02.2020

Годовой отчёт о деятельности Национального конгресс-бюро – 2019

Национальное конгресс-бюро: итоги 2019 года


Ассоциация «Национальное конгресс-бюро» (НКБ), созданная в 2017 году, сегодня выступает в качестве эффективного маркетингового инструмента по продвижению России на международном рынке деловых мероприятий. В прошлом году в рамках своей деятельности НКБ активно реализовывало меры, способствующие достижению целевых показателей в рамках национальных проектов, к примеру, инициировало предложения в рамках разработки стратегии развития российского туризма до 2035 года. При поддержке Национального конгресс-бюро было выиграно четыре заявки на проведение международных мероприятий со сроками проведения в 2019–2021 годах.

С целью укрепления образа России как благоприятного места для проведения мероприятий любого уровня, демонстрации событийных возможностей регионов и привлечения международных деловых мероприятий НКБ организовало экспозиции на ключевых международных отраслевых выставках — IMEX и IBTM World. Деятельность Национального конгресс-бюро была отмечена Международной ассоциацией конгрессов и конференций (ICCA) и зарубежными средствами массовой информации. Выполняя свою миссию по консолидации отрасли на внутреннем рынке и поддержке развития национальной событийной индустрии, НКБ принимало участие в ключевых российских деловых мероприятиях общеэкономической и отраслевой направленности.

Событийный рынок России


По данным ICCA, среди российских городов наиболее популярными конгрессными дестинациями являются Москва и Санкт-Петербург. Лидирующая по количеству мероприятий на национальном событийном рынке российская столица в 2018 году заняла 43-е место в европейском регионе. Также мероприятия проходили в Сочи, Казани, Владивостоке, Новосибирске, Нижнем Новгороде, Екатеринбурге, Красноярске и других городах России — на них пришлось 35% деловых мероприятий и 21% всех участников.

Годовой оборот от выставочно-ярмарочной и конгрессной деятельности в 2018 году составил 30,7 млрд руб. (около 0,03% ВВП России). Прирост по данному показателю составил 2,4%, прирост по количеству посетителей — 0,4%. При этом в 2018 году произошло уменьшение выставочной площади на 12,3% и количества экспонентов на 6,1%. Наиболее частыми тематиками мероприятий в России и в мире в 2018 году стали наука, медицина, технологии и образование. При этом в России более обсуждаемыми по сравнению с мировой практикой явились вопросы в области спорта и отдыха, бизнеса и экологии.

Источник: ICCA

Рейтинг событийного потенциала российских регионов — 2019


В конце 2019 года Выставочный научно-исследовательский центр подвёл итоги исследования российского ивент рынка и представил шестой рейтинг событийного потенциала регионов. Проведённое исследование показало, что по целому ряду критериев, таких как количество привлечённых мероприятий, развитие туристической инфраструктуры и уровень транспортной доступности, количественные показатели большинства регионов в 2019 году улучшились в сравнении с 2018 годом, а состав показателей стал более разнообразным.

Тройка лидеров рейтинга частично изменилась: Санкт-Петербург и Екатеринбург традиционно заняли первое и второе места, но на третью позицию поднялась Казань. В первую десятку рейтинга с существенным улучшением своих показателей относительно прошлого периода вошли Самара, Ростов-на-Дону и Красноярск. Прорыв последнего обусловлен усилиями по развитию материально-технической инфраструктуры региона и его продвижению на мировом рынке событийного туризма в связи с приёмом XXIX Всемирной зимней Универсиады — 2019.

Источник: Выставочный научно-исследовательский центр

Стратегические партнёры и компании — члены Национального конгресс-бюро


С целью развития и консолидации событийной отрасли внутри страны НКБ заключает соглашения о сотрудничестве с руководством субъектов России и крупнейших отраслевых объединений. На настоящий момент у Национального конгресс-бюро действуют соглашения с 36 партнёрами. Количество членов НКБ растёт и составляет уже около 100 компаний из числа ведущих игроков событийной индустрии из 19 субъектов России. При этом НКБ сохраняет задачу расширения границ для общения, обмена знаниями и опытом на российском и международном уровнях.
Аналитика на тему