A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
30.03.2020

Financial Services in Russia Outlook 2020

The banking sector: Results of 2019 and outlook for 2020

Due to an economic slowdown in 2019, growth in the financial industry was limited across all sectors. Deloitte analysts predict that banking will remain the leading sector by the volume of assets and the rates of innovation testing and implementing.

Due to a more challenging economic and competitive environment, changes in the legal framework, and close attention given by the Central Bank to financial stability, the number of credit institutions in Russia decreased from 834 in 2015 to 442 at year-end 2019. In 2019, the Central Bank announced that it had completed the active phase of the «sanitation» of the banking sector. So, Deloitte analysts believe, further decrease in the number of credit institutions in 2020 is unlikely to exceed 10%.

According to Deloitte, the rate of growth of bank assets will be slightly higher in 2020 although it will not reach the 2017-2018 level. Assets are projected to grow by 5% in 2020 due to a rise in credit activity both in the retail and the corporate sectors, particularly in the segment of loans for SMEs because it will be stimulated by government support measures.

The insurance sector: Results of 2019 and outlook for 2020

The growth in the insurance sector slowed down in 2019 because of new regulatory norms concerning mandatory vehicle insurance (OSAGO) and life insurance, the two largest market segments. This resulted in smaller average premiums and tougher competition.

The trend towards market consolidation continued in 2019 because licenses of some market participants were relinquished or revoked. The market share of five largest companies increased by 7.8% over three quarters of 2019. Strict competition and economic deceleration are having a negative effect on small and medium-sized market players, reducing their number.

Deloitte experts consider it possible that new legal provisions about regional programs of home emergency insurance will be introduced in 2020. If this type of insurance becomes mandatory, this will probably bring a growth in the property insurance segment.

In 2020, the lower limit on charter capital for insurance companies will continue to be gradually raised. Notably, the requirements will differ depending on the market segment. For example, starting from 1 January 2020, the minimum charter capital of life insurance companies will be set at 310 million rubles, while reinsurers will be required to have at least 520 million rubles. Deloitte analysts believe that this may lead to a further consolidation in the sector.

The pension sector: Results of 2019 and outlook for 2020

In 2019, the total volume of funds in the pension system exceeded 6 trillion rubles. The share of non-state pension funds (NPFs) in the pension system was 69%.

The investment mix of NPFs is shifting towards corporate bonds. Over nine months of 2019, the share of this type of bonds in NPF investment portfolios increased by 12.7%. At the same time, NPFs are showing an interest in government securities. The share of this investment vehicle soared in 2018, and Deloitte analysts expect a further moderate growth in 2020.

In view of the changing investment portfolio structure of NPFs with a shift towards corporate bonds, the Pension Fund of the Russian Federation has started to build up the volume of monetary assets and government securities in its portfolio.

The leasing sector: Results of 2019 and outlook for 2020

In 2019, the leasing sector was reliant on the activity of major market players, STLC (State Transport Leasing Company) and Sberbank Leasing. In the absence of large deals in the rail and aviation segments, growth in new businesses declined four-fold compared to 2018. In 2020, Deloitte experts believe, the growth will be sustained by deals in smaller segments, such as car leasing and real property leasing.

Car leasing deserves special mention because this segment has been following an upward trend for the last four years, largely due to active financing of deals with small and medium-sized entreprises. Despite the dependency on state subsidies, the growth in the share of cars and trucks in new businesses in 2020 is unlikely to fall below the level of 2019 even in case the subsidies are reduced. This is due to the fact that lease financing for vehicles remains popular among customers.

The microfinancing sector: Results of 2019 and outlook for 2020

Microfinancing is a fairly competitive segment. Although it was the object of strict regulatory control in 2019, its profitability remains high. In 2019, microfinance institutions (MFIs) were obligated to calculate the debt load of their borrowers. Also, the regulator imposed an upper limit on daily rates for payday loans and daily payouts. Despite this, the microfinance segment remains attractive for new market players.

Deloitte experts observe that banks are displaying an interest in micro loans by participating in this segment through subsidiary MFIs, both to attract new customers and to offer new products to their current clients. At the moment, banks are making use of the regulatory differences between banks and MFIs to give private individuals short-term loans at higher rates and with a higher commission in the microfinance segment because it is more profitable for the creditor. Also, bank-owned MFIs can be used to test new products in new market segments.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
30.03.2020

Финансовые отрасли России. Прогноз, 2020 год

Итоги развития банковского сектора в 2019 году и прогноз развития на 2020 год

Замедление экономического роста в 2019 году сопровождалось сдержанным ростом активов во всех финансовых отраслях. Банковский сектор продолжит занимать лидирующие позиции среди финансовых отраслей по объёму активов и скорости тестирования и внедрения инноваций.

В связи с более сложной экономической и конкурентной средой, изменениями в законодательной базе и пристальным вниманием ЦБ РФ к финансовой устойчивости количество кредитных организаций в России сократилось с 834 в 2015 году до 442 на конец 2019 года. В 2019 году ЦБ РФ объявил о завершении активной фазы «расчистки» банковского сектора, в связи с чем предполагается, что в 2020 году количество кредитных организаций не уменьшится более чем на 10%.

Авторы исследования также полагают, что в 2020 году рост банковских активов незначительно ускорится, но не достигнет темпов 2017–2018 годов. Так, прогнозируется рост активов на 5% в 2020 году в связи с увеличением кредитной активности как в розничном, так и в корпоративном секторах — в частности, в кредитовании малых и средних предприятий, которое будет стимулироваться принятием соответствующих мер государственной поддержки.

Итоги развития рынка страхования в 2019 году и прогноз развития на 2020 год

В 2019 году рост страхового рынка замедлился в связи с введением нового регулирования в отношении продуктов ОСАГО и страхования жизни — двух крупнейших сегментов рынка, что, в свою очередь, привело к сокращению среднего размера премий и повышению конкуренции.

В 2019 году продолжилась тенденция консолидации рынка в связи с отказом от лицензий и их отзывом у некоторых участников. Доля пяти крупнейших компаний увеличилась на 7,8% за три квартала 2019 года. Высокая конкуренция и замедление экономического роста негативно влияют на рентабельность средних и малых игроков, вследствие чего сокращается их количество.

В 2020 году возможно введение положений законодательства для разработки региональных программ страхования жилья в случае чрезвычайных ситуаций. Если такое страхование станет обязательным, это может обеспечить рост сегмента имущественного страхования физических лиц.

В 2020 году продолжится поэтапное повышение требований к минимальному размеру уставного капитала страховых компаний. При этом размер уставного капитала различается у организаций, ведущих операционную деятельность в разных сегментах рынка: например, у страховщиков жизни с 1 января 2020 года капитал должен составить не менее 310 млн руб., а у перестраховщиков — не менее 520 млн руб. В связи с этим возможна дальнейшая консолидация сегментов рынка у крупных игроков в отрасли.

Итоги развития пенсионного сектора в 2019 году и прогноз развития на 2020 год

В 2019 году объём средств в пенсионной системе превысил 6 трлн руб., при этом доля НПФ в пенсионной системе составила 69%.

Структура инвестирования пенсионных средств НПФ меняется в пользу корпоративных облигаций: за девять месяцев 2019 года их доля в портфеле выросла на 12,7%. В то же время НПФ проявляют интерес к государственным ценным бумагам — их доля резко выросла в 2018 году, в связи с чем ожидается, что прирост в 2020 году будет умеренным.

На фоне смены структуры инвестирования пенсионных средств НПФ в пользу корпоративных облигаций, ПФР стал наращивать в своём портфеле объём денежных средств и государственных ценных бумаг.

Итоги развития лизинга в 2019 году и прогноз развития на 2020 год

В 2019 году лизинговый рынок продемонстрировал зависимость от активности крупных игроков — ПАО «ГТЛК» и АО «Сбербанк Лизинг». Ввиду отсутствия крупных сделок в сегментах ж/д и авиатранспорта рост нового бизнеса сократился в четыре раза по сравнению с 2018 годом и будет поддерживаться в 2020 году за счёт заключения сделок в менее объёмных сегментах — например, автолизинге и недвижимости.

Среди этих сегментов особенно стоит выделить автолизинг, поскольку этот сегмент демонстрирует положительную динамику в течение четырёх лет — во многом за счёт активного финансирования сделок с малыми и средними предприятиями. Несмотря на свою зависимость от государственного субсидирования, при сокращении субсидий доля легкового и грузового транспорта в новом бизнесе в 2020 году не упадёт ниже уровня 2019 года, поскольку со стороны потребителей финансирование автомобилей лизинговыми инструментами остаётся востребованным.

Итоги развития микрофинансовых организаций в 2019 году и прогноз развития на 2020 год

Микрофинансовые организации (МФО) — достаточно конкурентный сегмент финансовой системы, подвергавшийся особому контролю со стороны регулятора в 2019 году, но не теряющий высоких показателей рентабельности. В 2019 году МФО обязали рассчитывать показатель долговой нагрузки (ПДН) заёмщиков, а также ограничили для них максимальную дневную ставку по займам payday loan и максимальный размер выплат. Несмотря на это, рынок микрофинансовых займов привлекает новых игроков.

Отмечается интерес банков к сегменту микрозаймов через дочерние МФО — как для приобретения новой аудитории, так и для предложения новых услуг существующим клиентам. В данный момент различия в регулировании банков и МФО используются банками для выдачи краткосрочных займов клиентам — физическим лицам — с большей комиссией и более высокими процентными ставками в сегменте МФО, поскольку это выгоднее кредитору. Также не исключено использование банковских МФО для тестирования новых продуктов в новых сегментах рынков.


Аналитика на тему