A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
29.05.2019

High-tech exports of Russia

In the framework of the May decree of the President of the Russian Federation V.V. Putin Russian Export Center is involved in accomplishment of objectives for accumulation of non-resource non-energy exports from $140 billion to $250 billion by 2024. At the same time, the REC is engaged in a building-up of the manufacturing, rural economy, and the service sector of the global competitive non-resource sectors, whose total export part should be at least 20% of the national GDP.

Экономика в поисках несырьевого пути 002,2.png

The Ministry of Industry and Trade jointly with the Russian Export Center should determine procurement routs of presidential decrees, which will be included in the national project «International Cooperation and Export». The document has already been submitted to the Government. Project identification summary includes a number of federal projects suggesting the scaling of both financial and non-financial support, which will provide as volume of non-resource non-energy exports grows.

The project supposes accelerated liberalization of currency controls, a reduction of term for VAT refunds and cancellation of excess requirements for export licensing. It is planned to create a digital platform to facilitate foreign trade, including a single register of exporters and a «single window» system based on the REC, where foreign trade operators will be able to provide all necessary documents in electronic form, and compliance monitoring authorities are able to receive them through an interagency electronic interaction system.

The Russian Export Center works aggressively to promote Russian goods to Asian markets. One of the key areas of export is farm products, in particular, deliveries to markets of Asia-Pacific Region. In 2015–2018, a part of Asia both in total supplies and in non-resource non-energy exports of Russia was continuously increasing. For the first half of 2018, it reached 23% in total exports and 21.2% in non-resource non-energy exports. To increase the export of farm products, the veterinary service of Russia is being successfully strengthened, which will allow us to improve the quality classification. At the same time constructive negotiations are conducted with China to discard export restrictions.

However, special attention should be called to the directions where the indicators are quite modest. Our capabilities and Chinese needs can rapidly increase the export of grain. For a large-scale entrance to the Chinese market, we should develop infrastructure, in particular, build deep-water terminals in the Black Sea and the Far East.

One of the leaders of the export goods of the Far East is frozen fish ‒ for the first half of the year it was exported for $854 million. Next come the crustaceans, lumber, specialized vessels and veneer. The Far East has a huge export potential, but now it takes only the seventh place among the districts.

Many industrial sectors have unrealized export potential. For example, the automotive industry is able to grow annually by 12% and by 2024 can reach a volume of $7.5 billion, pharmaceuticals — by 14%, up to $4 billion, the chemical industry — by 9% per year, up to $37 billion, heavy machine building — by 7%. In 2018, according to the department assessment, the volume of exports in four key directs (production of cars, aviation, railway and agricultural equipment) can reach $4.3 billion.

To achieve industrial and agricultural export target indicators, the volume of domestic investment in six years should be about $100 billion. Among proposed measures are additional capitalization or co-investment, reduction of rates or exemption from interest payments during the start-up period. The development of infrastructure and IT will allow organizing the interaction of participants in non-economic activities with government bodies and other organizations in electronic form on the principle «one window» on the basis of the digital group platform of the REC. Full-scale interaction on the principle «one window» is planned to be established by 2021.



Source
RBC
Release date
12.08.2018
Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
29.05.2019
Экономика в поисках несырьевого пути

В рамках «майского указа» Президента Российской Федерации В. В. Путина Российский экспортный центр принимает участие в реализации задачи по наращиванию несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта со 140 до 250 млрд долларов США к 2024 году. Вместе с тем, РЭЦ занят в формировании обрабатывающей промышленности, в сельском хозяйстве, сфере услуг глобальных конкурентоспособных несырьевых секторов, общая доля экспорта которых должна составить не менее 20% ВВП страны.

Экономика в поисках несырьевого пути 002,2.png

Минпромторг совместно с Российским экспортным центром должны определить пути реализации Указов Президента, которые войдут в национальный проект «Международная кооперация и экспорт». Документ уже представлен Правительству. Его паспорт включает в себя ряд федеральных проектов и предполагает масштабирование как финансовой, так и нефинансовой поддержки, которое будет происходить по мере роста объёмов несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта.

Проект предполагает ускоренную либерализацию валютного контроля, сокращение срока возмещения НДС и отмену избыточных требований при экспортном лицензировании. Планируется создание цифровой платформы содействия внешней торговле, включающей единый реестр экспортёров и систему «одного окна» на базе РЭЦ, куда участники ВЭД смогут предоставлять все необходимые документы в электронной форме, а надзорные органы — получать их с помощью системы межведомственного взаимодействия.

Российский экспортный центр активно работает над продвижением российских товаров на азиатские рынки. Одно из ключевых направлений экспорта — продукция АПК, в особенности поставки на рынки АТР. В 2015–2018 годах доля Азии как в общих поставках, так и в несырьевом неэнергетическом экспорте России непрерывно увеличивалась. За первое полугодие 2018 года она достигла 23% в общем экспорте и 21,2% в несырьевом неэнергетическом экспорте. Для увеличения объёмов экспорта продукции АПК успешно проводится укрепление ветеринарной службы России, что позволит повысить стандарты качества. Одновременно ведутся конструктивные переговоры с китайской стороной̆ по снятию экспортных барьеров.

Однако особое внимание следует обратить на направления, где показатели довольно скромные. Возможности агропромышленного комплекса России и китайские потребности позволяют резко повысить экспорт зерна. Для масштабного выхода на китайский рынок следует развивать инфраструктуру, в частности строить глубоководные терминалы на Чёрном море и Дальнем Востоке.

Одним из лидеров экспортных товаров Дальнего Востока является мороженая рыба: за первое полугодие её экспортировали на 854 млн долларов. Далее идут ракообразные, пиломатериалы, специализированные суда и шпон. Дальний Восток обладает огромным экспортным потенциалом, но сейчас среди округов он занимает только седьмое место.

Многие секторы промышленности имеют нереализованный экспортный потенциал. Например, автопром способен ежегодно расти на 12% и к 2024 году достигнуть объёма 7,5 млрд долл., фармацевтика — на 14%, химическая промышленность — на 9% в год, тяжёлое машиностроение — на 7%. Уже в 2018 году, по некоторым оценкам, объём экспорта по четырём ключевым направлениям (производство автомобилей, авиационной, железнодорожной и сельскохозяйственной техники) может достигнуть 4,3 млрд долл.

Для достижения целевых показателей по промышленному и сельскохозяйственному экспорту объём внутренних инвестиций за шесть лет должен составить порядка 100 млрд долл. Среди предлагаемых мер — докапитализация или софинансирование, снижение ставок или освобождение от уплаты процентов в период запуска производства. Развитие инфраструктуры и ИТ позволит организовать взаимодействие участников внешнеэкономической деятельности с органами государственной власти и иными организациями в электронной форме по принципу «одного окна» на базе цифровой платформы группы РЭЦ. Полномасштабное взаимодействие по принципу «одного окна» планируется наладить к 2021 году.


Аналитика на тему