A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
17.05.2021

Technology and Innovation Report 2021

The report published by UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development) studies the impact of frontier technologies on countries depending on their incomes and level of development. The report covers 11 of such frontier technologies, i.e. key technologies of the future: artificial intelligence (AI), the Internet of things (IoT), big data, blockchain, 5G, 3D printing, robotics, drones, gene editing, nanotechnology and solar photovoltaic (solar PV).

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

The United States and China are the primary providers of frontier technologies.

At present, the 11 frontier technologies covered in the report represent a $350-billion market which, according to UNCTAD forecasts, could grow to over $3.2 trillion by 2025. Many of the major providers of frontier technologies are from the United States which is home to major cloud computing platforms. China is also a major producer, notably of 5G, drones and solar PV. Importantly, for each of the technologies, these two countries are also responsible for 30 to 70 per cent of patents and publications.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-vpered-k-velikomu-okeanu-6-lyudi-istoriya-ideologiya-obrazovanie-put-k-sebe/search/#00:07:26.975

There is a risk that the rapid development of frontier technologies will exacerbate inequalities.

Technological change affects jobs, wages and profits. Developing countries find it hard to catch the wave of frontier technologies. The primary constraining factors are demographic changes, lower technological and innovation capabilities, slow diversification, weak financing mechanisms, and constraints on intellectual property rights and technology transfer.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/africa-2019-tsifrovaya-transformatsiya-kak-drayver-razvitiya-gosudarstva/search/#00:09:31.903

Frontier technologies carry socio-economic risks.

AI and robots can replace humans in a wide range of areas. Some estimates suggest that over the next 20 years, in Europe and the United States 30 to 50 per cent of jobs could be automated. Nevertheless, some kinds of intellectual activity — such as those requiring empathy, ethical judgements, inventiveness, managing unpredictable changes, or making decisions based on understanding tacit messages — will still have to be carried out by humans because such jobs can’t be automated. Thus, frontier technologies initiate structural transformations but their impact on countries and societies will probably vary depending on countries’ readiness to the changes.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/rh-2020-natsionalnye-strategii-razvitiya-iskusstvennogo-intellekta-v-rossii-i-v-mire/search/#00:06:46.783

Frontier technologies are a prerequisite for closing gaps in economic development.

Whilst only a few countries currently create frontier technologies, it is essential that all countries have equitable access to the technologies to ensure global prosperity for all.

To assess national capabilities to equitably use, adopt and adapt these technologies UNCTAD has developed a ‘readiness index’. The index comprises five building blocks: ICT deployment, skills, R&D activity, industry activity and access to finance. Based on this index, the countries best prepared are the United States, followed by Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Singapore, the Netherlands and the Republic of Korea. Notably, Russia’s index score is close to that of China (27th and 25th place in the rankings respectively). The economies least ready to technological change are in sub-Saharan Africa.

At present, the world is reaching the end of the deployment phase of ICT and starting the installation phase of Industry 4.0, involving an accelerating development of frontier technologies. The impact of this transition on between-country inequality depends on countries’ national policy trajectories, their participation in international trade, and their readiness to close the existing technological gaps. Policymakers should make frontier technologies contribute to increasing equality between countries and within countries.


Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovizatsiya-dvigatel-rosta-i-inklyuzivnogo-razvitiya/search/#00:25:42.400

For more information, see the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: 4th Industrial Revolution, Digitalization, Artificial Intelligence, AI, Robotics, and Genetic Engineering about innovation, ICT, and digital technologies; and Economic Progress about economic development.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
17.05.2021

Доклад о технологиях и инновациях за 2021 год

В докладе, подготовленном ЮНКТАД (Конференция ООН по торговле и развитию), рассматривается влияние передовых технологий на страны в зависимости от уровня их развития и дохода. В фокус исследования вошли 11 ключевых технологий будущего — искусственный интеллект, робототехника, интернет вещей, 3D-печать, блокчейн, большие данные, мобильная сеть 5G, генная инженерия, дроны, нанотехнологии и солнечные фотоэлектрические системы.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

США и Китай выступают ключевыми поставщиками передовых технологий.

В настоящее время рынок 11 передовых технологий оценивается в 350 млрд долларов, и, по прогнозам ЮНКТАД, к 2025 году он может вырасти до более чем 3,2 трлн долларов. В числе поставщиков большинства передовых технологий лидируют США, поскольку именно в этой стране расположены крупные платформы облачных вычислений. Также выделяются китайские разработчики пятого поколения мобильной связи 5G, дронов и солнечных фотоэлектрических систем. Примечательно, что от 30 до 70 % патентов и публикаций по каждой из технологий приходится также на США и Китай.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-vpered-k-velikomu-okeanu-6-lyudi-istoriya-ideologiya-obrazovanie-put-k-sebe/search/#00:07:26.975

Развитие передовых технологий создает риск усугубления неравенства между странами.

Технологические перемены влияют на рабочие места, заработную плату и прибыль компаний. Развивающимся странам сложно успеть за волной стремительного развития передовых технологий. В числе основных сдерживающих факторов — демографические сдвиги, низкая экономическая диверсификация, слабые механизмы финансирования, наличие технологических пробелов и ограничения, связанные с защитой прав интеллектуальной собственности на передовые технологии.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/africa-2019-tsifrovaya-transformatsiya-kak-drayver-razvitiya-gosudarstva/search/#00:09:31.903

Передовые технологии несут социально-экономические риски.

Искусственный интеллект и робототехника могут заменить собой человеческий труд в широком спектре областей. По некоторым оценкам, в следующие 20 лет в Европе и США может быть автоматизировано от 30 до 50 % рабочих мест. Вместе с тем, интеллектуальная деятельность человека, требующая эмпатии, этических оценок, изобретательности, реагирования на непредсказуемые изменения или принятия решений на основе неявных идей, обретет большую ценность, поскольку такая работа не может быть автоматизирована. Таким образом, передовые технологии провоцируют серьезные структурные перемены в обществе, влияние которых, по всей видимости, будет различным для стран и людей — в зависимости от уровня текущей готовности к ним.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/rh-2020-natsionalnye-strategii-razvitiya-iskusstvennogo-intellekta-v-rossii-i-v-mire/search/#00:06:46.783

Преодоление разрыва в экономическом развитии невозможно без внедрения передовых технологий.

В то время как передовые технологии разрабатываются всего лишь в нескольких государствах, для всеобщего развития и процветания необходимо их глобальное и справедливое распространение во всех странах мира.

Для оценки возможностей использования, принятия и адаптации этих технологий эксперты ЮНКТАД разработали «индекс готовности» стран, включающий пять составляющих: внедрение информационно-коммуникационных технологий, квалификация работников, НИОКР, промышленная деятельность и доступ к финансам. По результатам исследования, наиболее готовыми к передовым технологиям являются страны Северной Америки и Европы (США, Швейцария, Великобритания, Швеция, Нидерланды), а также Сингапур и Республика Корея. Примечательно, что уровень готовности России близок к уровню Китая, который занимает 25-е место, тогда как Россия — 27-е место. Страны Африки к югу от Сахары являются наименее подготовленными к технологическим сдвигам.

Происходящий в настоящее время глобальный переход от этапа внедрения информационных и коммуникационных технологий к этапу реализации Четвертой промышленной революции обеспечен ускоряющимся развитием цифровых технологий. Влияние этого перехода на неравенство между странами зависит от их готовности к преодолению существующих технологических разрывов, вектора государственной политики и степени участия в международной торговле. Задача политиков — сделать так, чтобы передовые технологии способствовали повышению равенства как между разными странами, так и внутри стран.


Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/tsifrovizatsiya-dvigatel-rosta-i-inklyuzivnogo-razvitiya/search/#00:25:42.400

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Четвертая промышленная революция, Цифровизация, Искусственный интеллект, Робототехника и Генная инженерия, которые посвящены инновациям, информационно-коммуникационным и цифровым технологиям, а также в разделе Экономический прогресс, где представлена информация о вопросах экономического развития.


Аналитика на тему