A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
15.10.2019

Dmitry Sergeyev: “We see great potential for the development of both trade and investment projects with African countries”

Grain crop consumption in African countries has increased significantly over the past decade. The growth in grain output is still lagging behind demand due to the complex agro-climatic conditions in the region. Approximately 35% of the grain on African markets is imported (grain consumption amounted to about 268.6 million tonnes in the 2018–2019 season, while imports amounted to roughly 90 million tonnes).

The Russian Federation is a regular trading partner for several African countries (the three leaders in the 2018–2019 season were: Egypt — 6.7 million tonnes, Nigeria — 1.35 million tonnes, and Sudan — 1.12 million tonnes) and handles roughly 10–15% of their grain demand. This figure stood at 15.2% in the 2018–2019 season.

United Grain Company JSC is the largest trade and logistics operator for agricultural products with state participation in Russia. The company focuses on expanding grain and legume exports and developing infrastructure both on the domestic and foreign markets. Depending on the shipment season, United Grain Company exports up to 700,000 tonnes of grain to African countries, or 50–75% of the company’s total exports.

As part of its long-term development programme, United Grain Company plans to increase the transhipment capacity of its deep-sea grain terminal in Novorossiysk and also set up an efficient logistics network from the fields to the vessel that is managed as part of a single complex. As a result, large quantities of grain will be delivered through the Azov-Black Sea basin within the timeframe clearly stipulated in contracts.

The company sees great potential for the development of both trade and investment projects with African countries and expects to expand the borders of the Russian-African partnership.

Release date
15.10.2019
Authors
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
15.10.2019

Дмитрий Сергеев: «Мы видим большой потенциал в развитии не только торговых, но и инвестиционных проектов со странами Африки»

Потребление зерновых культур в африканских государствах значительно повысилось за последнее десятилетие. Темпы роста производства отстают от динамики спроса по причине непростых агроклиматических условий в регионе. Порядка 35% зерна, поступающего на рынки Африки, импортное (потребление зерновых в сезоне 2018–2019 составило порядка 268,6 млн тонн, импорт в сезоне 2018–2019 составил порядка 90 млн тонн).

Российская Федерация является постоянным торговым партнером для многих стран африканского континента (в сезоне 2018–2019 тройка лидеров включала: Египет — 6,7 млн тонн, Нигерия — 1,35 млн тонн, Судан — 1,12 млн тонн) и удовлетворяет в общей сложности порядка 10–15% зернового спроса. В сезоне 2018–2019 этот показатель составил 15,2%.

Акционерное общество «Объединенная зерновая компания» — крупнейший в России торгово-логистический оператор с/х продукции с государственным участием, ориентированный на расширение экспорта зерна и зернобобовых и развитие инфраструктуры как на внутреннем, так и на внешних рынках. Экспорт зерна АО «ОЗК» в африканские страны в зависимости от сезона отправки достигал 700 тысяч тонн или 50–75% от всего экспорта компании.

АО «ОЗК» в рамках долгосрочной программы развития предусматривает увеличение мощности перевалки глубоководного зернового терминала в г. Новороссийск, а также создание эффективной логистической сети от поля до борта судна, управляемой в рамках единого комплекса. В результате будут обеспечены поставки больших партий зерновых в четко оговоренный договором срок через Азово-Черноморский бассейн по данному направлению.

Компания видит большой потенциал в развитии не только торговых, но и инвестиционных проектов со странами Африки и рассчитывает на расширение границ российско-африканского партнерства.

Аналитика на тему