A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
26.06.2020

COVID-19. Challenges and their impact on the transport and logistics sector

In their research, PwC experts studied the impact of COVID-19 on business activity, including in the transport and logistics sector. In particular, the authors identified a number of areas in the transport and logistics sector that the COVID-19 outbreak affected the most, and prepared recommendations on what measures and in what areas should be included in the strategy for responding to the pandemic consequences in the transport and logistics sector.

Roscongress Foundation analysts highlighted the main theses of this research, accompanying each of them with suitable fragments of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of business programs of the key events hosted by the Foundation.

The coronavirus pandemic has led to serious disruptions in a number of areas in the transport and logistics sector. At the same time, the transport sector is essential for the economy and must function stably even during turmoil times.

Pandemics such as COVID-19 belong to the class of threats that are known in advance. As a rule, they spread more slowly than man-made disasters and natural disasters, but lead to longer-term consequences. The coronavirus outbreak has affected all elements of the value chain in companies and in the market. All were equally affected by the pandemic, which allows the authors to conclude that the current events can be attributed to the «black swan» phenomenon. Most contracts and agreements cease during these global shocks, but the provision of critical services such as the health and civil defense, transportation and logistics sectors must continue.

In the transportation and logistics sector, the COVID-19 outbreak has led to disruption and stress in a number of areas:

· destabilization and interruption of public transport (buses, subways, taxis, etc) operation;

· difficulties in daily work due to social distancing, remote work and absenteeism of employees, as well as due to a lack of supplies;

· the financial constraints of transport operators in their ability to operate critical transport networks and infrastructure;

· restrictions or delays in movement and delivery between countries;

· unforeseen destabilization of global supply chains undermines the ability of the transport sector to deliver essential medical supplies, food and essential goods;

· additional pressure on resources, as the transport sector must play an important role in ensuring social distancing, infection prevention, control, sanitization, etc.

Regardless of the scenario for further events development, during the entire period it is necessary to take anti-crisis measures to ensure activities continuity. How quickly business and business processes in the transport and logistics sector can be normalized will depend on the quality and speed of response measures, as well as relevant organizations’ actions coordination.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sozdanie-ekosistem-dlya-razvitiya-elektronnoy-kommertsii-vyzovy-i-v...

Managing ever-changing priorities and circumstances requires a flexible and proactive approach, including coordinated ecosystem-wide plan development to ensure coherent government support.

According to the authors, in the current conditions, representatives of transport and logistics companies should consider a possibility of applying a flexible approach in context of changing priorities due to national and international factors, as well as conduct scenario analysis in order to identify and prioritize risks, conduct early monitoring of the situation and continuous development of corrective activities.

The COVID-19 response strategy should include measures in six areas: customers and revenues, workforce, operations and supply chains, communications strategy, data openness and head office functions.

It is imperative to establish the central command post and equip it with necessary tools to organize coordinated and effective crisis management work. A proactive approach is needed to identify critical services to ensure business continuity and sustainability. The sustainability of organizations can be improved by recognizing, detecting, responding to, and recovering from future threats.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-transgranichnaya-elektronnaya-torgovlya-mezhdu-rossiey-i-kitaem-v-tsifrovom-izmerenii/search/#01:02:05.055

See other materials, placed in special sections of the Information and Analytical System Roskongress StayHomeEconomy, Transport, transit potential and value chain, dedicated to possible ways to stabilize the economy in a pandemic, as well as the development of the transport and logistics sector.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
26.06.2020

COVID-19. Вызовы и их влияние на транспортно-логистический сектор

Эксперты PwC в своем исследовании изучили влияние COVID-19 на бизнес-активность, в том числе в транспортно-логистическом секторе. В частности, авторы выделили ряд направлений в транспортно-логистическом секторе, на которые вспышка COVID-19 повлияла в наибольшей степени, и подготовили рекомендации касательно того, какие меры и по каким направлениям должны быть включены в стратегию реагирования на последствия пандемии в транспортно-логистическом секторе.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Пандемия коронавируса привела к серьезным сбоям по ряду направлений в транспортно-логистическом секторе. При этом транспортный сектор имеет важнейшее значение для экономики и должен стабильно функционировать даже в период потрясений.

Такие пандемии, как COVID-19, относятся к классу угроз, о которых известно заранее. Как правило, они распространяются медленнее, чем техногенные катастрофы и стихийные бедствия, но приводят к более длительным последствиям. Вспышка коронавирусной инфекции отразилась на всех элементах цепочки создания стоимости в компаниях и на рынке. Все одинаково пострадали от пандемии, что позволяет авторам сделать вывод о том, что нынешние события можно отнести к феномену «черного лебедя». Большинство контрактов и соглашений перестают действовать во время таких глобальных потрясений, однако предоставление критически важных услуг, например в сфере здравоохранения и гражданской обороны, транспортно-логистическом секторе, должно продолжаться.

В транспортно-логистическом секторе вспышка COVID-19 привела к сбоям и напряжению в работе по ряду направлений:

· дестабилизация и приостановка работы общественного транспорта, например автобусов, метро, такси и пр.;

· сложности в повседневной работе в связи с социальным дистанцированием, удаленной работой и невыходом сотрудников на работу, а также ввиду дефицита поставок;

· финансовые сложности операторов транспортного сектора, отражающиеся на их способности эксплуатировать критически важные транспортные сети и объекты инфраструктуры;

· ограничения или задержки в перемещении и доставке товаров между странами;

· непредвиденная дестабилизация глобальных цепочек поставок подрывает способность транспортного сектора обеспечивать поставки жизненно необходимых товаров медицинского назначения, продуктов питания и товаров первой необходимости;

· дополнительная нагрузка на ресурсы, поскольку транспортный сектор должен играть важную роль в обеспечении социального дистанцирования, предотвращения заражений, контроля, проведения санитарной обработки и пр.

Независимо от сценария дальнейшего развития событий, на протяжении всего периода необходимо принимать антикризисные меры для обеспечения непрерывности деятельности. От качества и скорости принятия мер реагирования, а также скоординированности действий соответствующих организаций будет зависеть, как быстро удастся нормализовать коммерческую деятельность и бизнес-процессы в транспортно-логистическом секторе.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sozdanie-ekosistem-dlya-razvitiya-elektronnoy-kommertsii-vyzovy-i-vozmozhnosti/search/#00:08:05.887

Для управления постоянно меняющимися приоритетами и обстоятельствами необходим гибкий и инициативный подход, в том числе включающий разработку скоординированного плана в масштабах всей экосистемы для обеспечения согласованной поддержки на уровне государства.

По мнению авторов исследования, в сложившихся условиях представителям транспортно-логистических компаний следует рассмотреть возможности для применения гибкого подхода в условиях смены приоритетов вследствие национальных и международных факторов, а также провести сценарный анализ с целью выявления и приоритизации рисков, проводить заблаговременный мониторинг ситуации и непрерывную разработку корректирующих мероприятий.

Стратегия реагирования на COVID-19 должна включать меры по шести направлениям: клиенты и выручка, рабочая сила, операционная деятельность и цепочки поставок, коммуникационная стратегия, открытость данных, функции головного офиса.

Крайне важно создать центральный пункт управления и наделить его необходимыми инструментами для организации скоординированной и эффективной работы по управлению кризисной ситуацией. Необходим действенный подход для определения критически важных услуг, позволяющих обеспечить непрерывность и устойчивость деятельности. Устойчивость деятельности организаций может быть повышена за счет распознавания, обнаружения будущих угроз, реагирования на них и восстановления от их последствий.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-transgranichnaya-elektronnaya-torgovlya-mezhdu-rossiey-i-kitaem-v-tsifrovom-izmerenii/search/#01:02:05.055

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс СидимДомаЭкономика, Транспорт, Транзитный потенциал и Цепочки добавленной стоимости, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии, а также развитию транспортно-логистической сферы.


Аналитика на тему