A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
10.01.2019

The 25th Anniversary of the Constitution: Balancing Freedom and Responsibility

Dmitry Medvedev, Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation, describes the current Constitution of Russia as the first Basic Law in the thousand years’ history of the country to regulate the fundamentals of state and society in such a clear, concise but at the same time comprehensive way. The devotion to the founding principles of the Constitution gives us grounds to believe that Russia will never again become an arena of violent civilian conflicts, totalitarianism and cruel social experiments, because the said founding principles are not only legally correct but often achieved through suffering and bloodshed.

The present Constitution aims to find a balance between freedom and responsibility without sliding to either extreme liberalism or to a situation when the interests of people dissolve in those of the state and the society. The sections about the fundamental principles and about rights and liberties of man have actually become the main, most actively implemented part of the Constitution.

The judicial system in modern Russia plays a critical part in the system of checks and balances and in protecting the right for compensation of damage caused by unlawful acts of authorities, and thus prevents sliding to dictatorship. According to Medvedev, the Judiciary is to become a future driver of transition from the concentration on state-building to enhancing freedom of man and encouraging initiative.

At the same time, we still have a long way to go before we fully implement the provisions of the Basic Law, as well as unravel and grasp its norms. According to the author, any possible changes to the Constitution should be aimed at actualizing the status of government bodies without compromising the protection of human rights.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
10.01.2019

25 лет Конституции: баланс между свободой и ответственностью

Председатель Правительства РФ характеризует современную Конституцию как первый в тысячелетней истории страны Основной закон, который так ясно, ёмко, но одновременно системно и всеохватно регулирует базовые начала построения государства и общества. Приверженность основам Конституции позволяет верить в то, что Россия никогда не станет снова ареной ожесточённого гражданского противостояния, тоталитаризма и бесчеловечных социальных экспериментов. Потому что эти самые основы представляют собой положения не просто юридически выверенные, но часто — выстраданные и омытые кровью.

Действующая Конституция стремится к установлению баланса между свободой и ответственностью, избегая перекосов как в сторону прямолинейного либерализма, так и растворения интересов граждан в интересах общества и государства. Именно общие принципы и нормы о правах и свободах человека стали основной, наиболее активно применяемой частью Конституции.

Судебная система в современной России имеет особое значение в системе сдержек и противовесов, в соблюдении прав на возмещение вреда, причинённого незаконными актами власти, и позволяет избежать сваливания к диктатуре. Именно судебная власть, как заявляет Д. А. Медведев, неизбежно должна в будущем стать «драйвером» преобразований по переходу от концентрации на государственном строительстве к развитию свободы человека, поощрению его инициативы.

В то же время, ещё предстоит пройти большой путь практической реализации положений Основного закона, раскрытия и осознания его норм. По мнению автора статьи, изменения в Конституции, даже если они произойдут, к примеру, для актуализации статуса органов власти, должны быть точечными и не должны затрагивать прав личности.


Аналитика на тему