A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
About

On 4–5 February 2019, Russian regional heads together with the heads of leading domestic technology companies will take part in a business mission to Japan, where they will showcase the investment potential of the Russian regions in Tokyo and acquaint Japanese partners with some nuances of the Russian economy and the activities of Russian technology companies. The parties will discuss practical aspects and potential cooperation during the negotiations. The event was organized by the Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects and the Roscongress Foundation in conjunction with the Japanese External Trade Organization (JETRO).

«This trip to Japan is of strategic importance to us. We don’t just want to demonstrate the capabilities of the Russian regions — we want to closely acquaint our Japanese partners with modern Russian technologies and their potential. We also need new ideas and new partners for the development of digital infrastructure and services,» Svetlana Chupsheva believes.

Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects General Director Svetlana Chupsheva, Japanese External Trade Organization (JETRO) Chairman Hiroyuki Ishige, and Trade Representative of the Russian Federation in Japan Sergey Egorov will kick off the first day of the business mission with welcoming speeches. «We consider the development of the collaboration potential of Russian high-tech start-ups on innovative projects a promising area for the implementation of the National ‘International Cooperation and Export’ Project, and we are actively working, above all, on digital issues. The Trade Representation has experience assisting large firms like ABBYY, who experienced their own success story in a new field, and SMEs. The Skolkovo Foundation and its innovative start-ups, which, under the auspices of the accelerator, are actively working to commercialize their developments in Japan, play an important role in promoting projects in the small and medium-sized business segment. In 2018, our Japanese partners were particularly interested in non-invasive glucometer technology from BrainBeat and a communication system for people with speech and mobility restrictions from NeuroChat,» Egorov pointed out.

Russian regional representatives will tell Japanese entrepreneurs about business opportunities in the Krasnoyarsk, Primorsky, and Khabarovsk Territories and the Voronezh, Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod, Kaluga, and Sverdlovsk Regions. Speakers will include Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Krasnoyarsk Territory Sergey Vereshchagin, Governor of the Primorsky Territory Oleg Kozhemyako, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Khabarovsk Territory Yuri Chaika, Governor of the Voronezh Region Alexander Gusev, First Deputy Governor of the Sverdlovsk Region Alexey Orlov, First Deputy Governor of the Novgorod Region Veronika Minina, Deputy Governor of the Kaluga Region Vladimir Popov, and General Director of the Nizhny Novgorod Region Development Corporation Timur Khalitov among others.

The presentations are aimed at acquainting the Japanese business community with regional priorities for Russia’s socio-economic development, investment projects, infrastructure, and government support measures for those investing in Russia. In addition to presentations on regional investment potential, a presentation session on Russian technology projects and business negotiations will take place. The delegation includes representatives of leading Russian technology companies in software, robotics, artificial intelligence, education, and biomedicine, including Intelligent Security Systems (Moscow), Heedbook Cloud (Moscow), and the Atlas Biomed Group (Moscow) among others.

The second day of the business mission will be devoted to meetings between members of the Russian delegation and senior executives within Japanese ministries and governmental institutions, development agencies, the expert community, and prefecture administrations. Invitations have been extended to Japanese companies and organizations interested in establishing new business contacts and expanding and strengthening interaction.

The business mission to Tokyo will aid in further developing trade and economic relations between Russia and Japan and increase the pool of joint Russian-Japanese investment and technology projects; it is taking place as part of the implementation of the plan for bilateral cooperation between Russia and Japan.

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
О Форуме

4–5 февраля 2019 года руководители субъектов РФ и ведущих отечественных технологических компаний примут участие в деловой миссии в Японии. Они представят в Токио инвестиционный потенциал субъектов Российской Федерации, познакомят японских партнеров с особенностями российской экономики и деятельностью российских технологических компаний. Практические аспекты и перспективы сотрудничества стороны обсудят во время переговоров. Организаторами мероприятия являются АНО «Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов» и Фонд Росконгресс в сотрудничестве с Японской организацией по развитию внешней торговли (ДЖЕТРО).

«Для нас эта поездка в Японию представляется стратегически важной. Мы хотим не просто продемонстрировать возможности российских регионов, но и близко познакомить японских партнеров с современными российскими технологиями и их перспективами. Нам также необходимы новые идеи и новые партнеры для развития цифровой инфраструктуры и сервисов», — считает Светлана Чупшева.

В ходе первого дня бизнес-миссии с приветствиями выступят генеральный директор АНО «Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов» Светлана Чупшева, председатель Японской организации по развитию внешней торговли (ДЖЕТРО) Хироюки Исигэ и торговый представитель Российской Федерации в Японии Сергей Егоров. «Перспективным направлением для реализации Национального проекта „Международная кооперация и экспорт“ мы считаем развитие потенциала сотрудничества, имеющегося у российских высокотехнологичных стартапов, по инновационным проектам, и активно работаем, прежде всего, по цифровой тематике. При этом торгпредство имеет опыт содействия крупным фирмам — как ABBYY, для которой удалось создать „историю успеха“ на новом для нее направлении, — и МСП. Важная роль в продвижении проектов в сегменте малого и среднего предпринимательства принадлежит Фонду „Сколково“ и его инновационным стартапам, которые под эгидой акселератора предпринимают активные попытки коммерциализации своих разработок в Японии. Особо заинтересовали наших японских партнеров в 2018 году, в частности, технологии неинвазивного глюкометра компании BrainBeat и коммуникационной системы для людей с ограничениями речи и подвижности компании NeuroChat», — отмечает Сергей Егоров.

Представители субъектов Российской Федерации расскажут японским предпринимателям о возможностях для ведения бизнеса в Красноярском, Приморском, Хабаровском крае, Воронежской, Новгородской, Нижегородской, Калужской, Свердловской областях. В числе спикеров — заместитель Председателя Правительства Красноярского края Сергей Верещагин, губернатор Приморского края Олег Кожемяко, заместитель Председателя Правительства Хабаровского края Юрий Чайка, губернатор Воронежской области Александр Гусев, первый заместитель губернатора Свердловской области Алексей Орлов, первый заместитель губернатора Новгородской области Вероника Минина, заместитель губернатора Калужской области Владимир Попов, генеральный директор Корпорации развития Нижегородской области Тимур Халитов и другие.

Презентации познакомят японское деловое сообщество с региональными приоритетами социально-экономического развития России, инвестиционными проектами, инфраструктурой и мерами государственной поддержки инвесторов в России. Помимо презентации инвестиционного потенциала регионов состоятся деловые переговоры и презентационная сессия российских технологических проектов. В состав делегации входят представители российских технологических компаний — лидеров программного обеспечения, робототехники, искусственного интеллекта, образования, биомедицины, в том числе Intelligent Security Systems (Москва), Heedbook Cloud (Москва), Atlas Biomed Group (Москва) и другие.

Второй день бизнес-миссии будет посвящен встречам между членами российской делегации и руководством министерств и ведомств Японии, агентств развития, экспертного сообщества, руководителями префектур. К участию приглашены предприятия и организации Японии, заинтересованные в установлении новых деловых контактов, а также в расширении и укреплении сотрудничества.

Проведение деловой миссии в Токио будет способствовать развитию торгово-экономических отношений России и Японии, наращиванию пула совместных российско-японских инвестиционных и технологических проектов. Миссия проходит в рамках реализации плана двустороннего сотрудничества между Россией и Японией.