A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 165 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women Scientists and the Global Challenges of Our Time
14 October 2021
Lilia Gumerova
Chairman of the Committee on Science, Education and Culture, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation; Chairman, Permanent Commission on Science and Education, Interparliamentary Assembly of Member Nations of the Commonwealth of Independent States
Speakers and experts
Irina Abramova
Director, Institute for African Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Corresponding Member, Russian Academy of Sciences
Gina El-Feky
Vice-President, Academy of Scientific Research & Technology (ASRT), Egypt
Marina Borovskaya
President, Southern Federal University; Corresponding member, Russian Academy of Sciences; Doctor of Economics; Professor
Catherine Bréchignac
Permanent Secretary, French Academy of Sciences
Yulia Gorbunova
Vice-President, Russian Chemical Society
Fabiola Gianotti
Nuclear Physicist; Director-General, CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research); Corresponding Member, Russian Academy of Sciences, Italy
Irina Donnik
Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), RAS Academician, Professor, Doctor of Biological Sciences
Parvin Orkhan gizy Kerimzade
Member of the Committee on Science and Education, Member of the Committee on Family, Women and Children, Milli Mejlis, Republic of Azerbaijan
Shamila Nair-Bedouelle
Assistant Director-General for Natural Sciences, UNESCO, South African Republic
Grigoriy Trubnikov
Director, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research; Academician, Russian Academy of Sciences; Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
Valery Falkov
Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation
Tatyana Chernigovskaya
Professor, Сorresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Education, Head of the Institute for Cognitive Studies, Head of the Department of the Problems of Convergence in Natural Sciences and Humanities of SPBU
Luisa Cifarelli
Former President, Centro Fermi; Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Bologna
Analytics on the topic