A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона

Граждане 53 стран смогут приехать на Дальний Восток по электронной визе

The list of the countries whose citizens can visit the Far Eastern Federal District on an electronic visa was expanded from 18 to 53. Mikhail Mishustin, Prime Minister of the Russian Federation signed the appropriate order on 24 January 2020.

According to the statistics by the Ministry for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic, as of 20 January 2020 the total of 187,599 electronic visas have been issued. 144,825 went to the citizens of China, with 37,136 to the citizens of Japan, and 2,562 to the citizens of India. 97% electronic visa recipients arrive via border control points located in the Primorye Territory.  

“Simplified visa procedures are a key element of the national Far East development programme. Today, Vladivostok emerges as a regional business activity centre. The city hosts large scale cultural events, its tourist infrastructure is expanding, all the while ambitious investment projects are being implemented. Thanks to the new visa procedures, I am confident that the number of foreign guests and participants of the Eastern Economic Forum that takes place 2 to 5 September 2020 will continue to grow,” said Anton Kobyakov, Advisor to the President of the Russian Federation.  

Electronic visas are being issued in the Fat Eastern Federal District since August 2017. “During the past 2.5 years the mechanism proved to be very popular, while the last year was record-breaking: the number of visas issued exceeded that of 2018 three times! The Far East is now even more open to the foreign tourists, it is far easier for investors to come here. The fact that this privilege has been expanded to the citizens of 53 countries is a logical continuation of the region’s development. Our priority task is making sure everyone is comfortable in the Far East,” said Alexander Kozlov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Citizens of the following 53 states can use electronic visas: Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Vatican, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Qatar, Cyprus, China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, the Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, and Japan.

Travelers with the electronic visa must use one of the following border control points: Vladivostok (Knevichi), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Elizovo), Blagoveschensk (Ignatyevo), Khabarovsk (Novy), Uzhno-Sakhalinsk (Khomutovo), Anadyr (Ugolny), Chita (Kadala), and Ulan-Ude (Baikal). Additionally, marine terminals are available in the Sakhalin Region, Primorye and Kamchatsky Territories, plus railway control points of Pogranichniy, Khasan, and Makhlino, as well as automobile control points of Poltavka and Turiy Rog.

Electronic visas allow one entry for up to 8 days without an extension possibility. The visa is valid for 30 calendar days.

Photo source: TASS

Analytics on the topic