A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Fiscal and Tax Policy as Factors Affecting Economic Growth
25 May 2018
10:15—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The country’s budget determines macroeconomic stability and economic growth rates

How the economy works depends in large part on how the budget is organized. The situation with the budget and the situation with oil and gas have determined the growth rate of the economy. Oil prices declined, and the economy went down. Oil prices grew, and what followed was the 5–6% growth we all saw in the previous years. But this is not because we have implemented some kind of reforms. And the last time we had growth rates over 4% was in 2011, because oil prices rose to USD 110 a barrel back then. We spent more money through the budget, more money came into the economy. Now a tool has been created by which the influence of oil prices and other external factors is offset by the principles upon which the budget has been based. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

After a number of clarifications, tax system to remain unchanged for 6 years

After adopting clarifying parameters in the tax system, we have no intention of changing them for at least 6 years. Yes, there will be changes now. We plan to make the primary tax decisions in the spring session of the State Duma. This is just predictability for business. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

Planning based on budget rules will ensure predictability of exchange rate policy

We will plan the budget in accordance with the principles and rules that we have set out in legislation. This is a key question of the predictability of exchange rate policy. In many ways, we depend on the situation in world markets. Therefore, the price of oil, gas – it all affects our rate. The predictability of exchange rate ratios is one of the elements of predictability of business performance and one of the elements of the desire or unwillingness to invest in our economy. These budget rules just level the exchange rates and grant predictability to changes in exchange rates. This is a key task of the Ministry of Finance. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

Income tax to remain unchanged

We propose not changing the situation with income tax. It is the main source of local budgets and one of the key sources for regional budgets. Therefore, any changes could conceivably lead to serious shifts in budgets. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

Tax system must correspond to global trends

n the one hand, demography and the aging population lead to a revision of the retirement age and a reduction in the burden on the budget as a result. On the other hand, robotics and automation wash out the tax base as some jobs are lost. We, in turn, motivate economic growth through a reduction in the tax burden in general, but we do this by redistributing these funds into human capital. — Igor Lotakov, Country Managing Partner, PwC Russia.

ISSUES
Personal social support system not yet created

From year to year, the task is to create a personal system of social support, to have it identify the needy. This has not been done. — Stanislav Voskresensky,, Acting Governor, Ivanovo Region..

Revenue shortfall expected due to reduction in excise taxes on fuel

There will be a decrease in excise rates for gasoline. We understand perfectly well how explosive the growth in fuel has been. This is 140 billion roubles in revenue shortfall, huge losses for regional road funds. — Andrey Makarov, Chairman of the Committee on Budget and Taxes, The State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Change in the social insurance system required for non-workers

I am committed to changing the insurance system for non-working people because it imposes quite large liabilities on the budgets of the regions. To date, it has had a very serious impact on the entire building of intergovernmental fiscal relations. — Tatyana Golikova, Chairwoman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Tax Code loses status as direct action normative act

In 1998, when the Tax Code was adopted, it was called an act of direct action that would create clearer tax rules. Much has changed in 20 years. The code has now lost this defining quality. There are a lot of reference rules to the acts of executive authorities. In the first part of the Tax Code alone there are more than a hundred references. Different articles of the Tax Code are set up as if they were the only ones of their kind, and they have no connection to the previous sections or to those that follow. We lack a codified act at present. — Mikhail Orlov, Partner, Head of Tax and Legal, KPMG Russia.

SOLUTIONS
To attract investments, it is necessary to ensure predictability of macroeconomic policy

The primary goal is to ensure growth of 3–4%. To do this we need more investments, especially extra-budgetary investments, which we expect to come from entrepreneurs and foreign investors, etc. Therefore, we need to create conditions that are conducive to profit. So that investments made in Russia bring in a stable income, are predictable, and cover investor risks. Therefore, the issue of stability, predictability of conditions – these are issues of fiscal, budgetary, and monetary policy. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

Budget manoeuvring must meet development goals

We are talking about the need for budgetary manoeuvring within expenditures, restructuring them in such a way as to better meet development goals. Now our task is to provide just such a manoeuvre within expenses so that the expenses would stimulate investment. We’re talking about infrastructure, the development of the digital economy, and support for exports. It is our intention to see to all of this, including by means of budgetary measures. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

Budget and tax codes need modernizing

We need to modernize the Tax and Budget codes. The Tax Code as it is contains such a number of amendments that it has become contradictory and lost what was most important in it as a law of direct action. We need a new version. Budget legislation, it seems to me, is written for the employees of the Ministry of Finance. I would like the Budget Code to be a clearer, more transparent document. — Vladimir Mau, Rector, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

Transfer of excise from the federal level to the regions

A decision has been made to reduce excises. The state will receive less taxes here. Excises on gasoline and diesel are one of the main sources for road funds for the regions of the Russian Federation. To ensure the stability of the road industry, the stability of the implementation of those regional plans that have already been created for the current year, we will have to give almost 100% of excises to regional road funds. — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation .

May presidential decree calls for dialogue between the federal centre and the regions

We will have to hold a dialogue not only at the federal level, but with all 85 regions about what real measures and what real indicators are behind the implementation of the priorities that we have given the simple names of education, healthcare, demography, etc. This is important because the position should be consolidated. If there is a fragmented approach to the sectors, nothing good will come of it. We did not have a very good experience in the previous 6 years, when this internal disconnection led to the regional budgets’ being severely unbalanced on account of their additional obligations. — Tatyana Golikova, Chairwoman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Optimizing the regional budgetary system

From the point of view of social expenditures, the May presidential decree envisages a level of financial burden that regions can bear. We have developed a system that involves the phased elimination of indirect tax benefits, first of all, on income tax, and have replaced of this tool with other tools: special investment contracts, investment projects, etc. The volume of funds that we will additionally receive in the regional budget ought to be enough to maintain the level achieved under the previous decree. — Maksim Reshetnikov, Acting Governor of Perm Territory.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Станут ли бюджетная и налоговая политика факторами экономического роста?
25 Мая 2018
10:15—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Бюджет страны определяет макроэкономическую стабильность и темпы роста экономики

От того, как бюджет выстроен, во многом зависят и условия работы экономики. Ситуация с бюджетом, ситуация с нефтью и газом определяла темпы роста экономики. Цены на нефть снижались, экономика падала. Цены на нефть росли — в предыдущие годы мы все видели 5-6% роста. Но это не оттого, что мы какие-то реформы реализовывали. И последние темпы роста, которые были более 4%, были в 2011 году — потому, что цены на нефть выросли до 110 долларов за баррель. Мы больше тратили денег через бюджет, больше денег приходило в экономику. Сейчас создан инструмент, когда влияние цен на нефть, на внешние факторы нивелируется теми принципами, на основании которых строится бюджет — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

После ряда уточнений налоговая система не будет меняться в течение 6 лет

Мы сейчас после принятия уточняющих параметров в налоговой системе не планируем их менять на протяжении 6 лет. Да, действительно, сейчас изменения будут. Мы планируем принять основные налоговые решения в весеннюю сессию Госдумы. Это как раз прогнозируемость для бизнеса — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Планирование с учетом бюджетных правил обеспечит прогнозируемость курсовой политики

Мы будем планировать бюджет с учетом тех принципов и правил, которые мы определили законодательно. Это ключевой вопрос прогнозируемости курсовой политики. Во многом мы зависим от ситуации на мировых рынках. Поэтому цены на нефть, газ — все это влияет на наш курс. Прогнозируемость курсовых соотношений — один из элементов прогнозируемости работы бизнеса и один из элементов желания или нежелания вкладывать в нашу экономику. Эти бюджетные правила как раз нивелируют курсовые соотношения, дают прогнозируемость курсовых изменений. Это ключевая задача министерства финансов — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Подоходный налог меняться не будет

Мы предлагаем не менять ситуацию с подоходным налогом. Это основной источник для местных бюджетов и один из ключевых источников для региональных бюджетов. Поэтому любые изменения могут привести к серьезным сдвигам в бюджетах — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Налоговая система должна соответствовать глобальным трендам

С одной стороны, демография и стареющее население ведут к тому, что пересмотр пенсионного возраста и снижение нагрузки на бюджет из-за этого. С другой стороны, роботизация и автоматизация вымывают налоговую базу, поскольку часть рабочих мест отменяется. И мы мотивируем экономический рост через снижение налоговой нагрузки в общем, но делаем это, перераспределяя эти средства в человеческий капитал — Лотаков Игорь, Управляющий партнер, PwC в России.

Проблемы
Персональная система социальной поддержки пока не создана

Из года в год ставится задача сделать персональную систему социальной поддержки, выявить в ней нуждающихся. Этого не сделано — Воскресенский Станислав, Временно исполняющий обязанности губернатора Ивановской области.

Из-за сокращения акцизов на топливо появятся выпадающие доходы

Будет снижение ставок акцизов по бензину. Мы понимаем прекрасно, какой рост идет взрывной по топливу. Это 140 млрд руб. выпадающих доходов, огромные потери региональных дорожных фондов — Макаров Андрей, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по бюджету и налогам.

Требуется изменение системы социального страхования неработающих

Я являюсь приверженцем изменения системы страхования по неработающему населению, потому что она налагает достаточно большие обязательства на бюджеты регионов. На сегодняшний день она очень серьезно влияет на все выстраивание межбюджетных отношений — Голикова Татьяна, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Налоговый кодекс теряет статус нормативного акта прямого действия

В 1998 году, когда принимался Налоговый кодекс, говорили о том, что это акт прямого действия, который создаст понятные правила налогообложения. За 20 лет многое изменилось. Сегодня кодекс утратил это качество. Очень много отсылочных норм к актам исполнительных органов власти. Только в первой части НК больше сотни отсылок. Разные статьи НК сформулированы так, как будто они единственные, они не имеют никакой связи с предыдущими разделами и с последующими. Кодифицированного акта у нас сегодня нет — Орлов Михаил, Партнер, руководитель департамента налогового и юридического консультирования, КПМГ в России и СНГ.

Решения
Для привлечения инвестиций необходимо обеспечить предсказуемость макроэкономической политики

Основная задача — обеспечить рост 3-4%. А для этого нужен больший объем инвестиций, причем, естественно, инвестиций, в первую очередь, внебюджетных, которые будут вкладывать предприниматели, которые, как мы рассчитываем, придут от иностранных инвесторов и т. д. Поэтому нам нужно сделать условия, чтобы это было выгодно. Чтобы те инвестиции, которые вкладывались в Россию, приносили стабильный доход, чтобы они были прогнозируемы и покрывали те риски, которые есть у инвесторов. Поэтому вопрос стабильности, предсказуемости условий — это вопросы налоговой, бюджетной и денежно-кредитной политики — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Бюджетный маневр должен отвечать целям развития

Мы говорим о необходимости бюджетного маневра внутри расходов, их переструктурировании таким образом, чтобы они больше отвечали целям развития. Сейчас наша задача — обеспечить такой маневр внутри расходов, чтобы эти расходы стимулировали инвестиции. Это инфраструктура, развитие цифровой экономики, поддержка экспорта. Это все мы будем делать в том числе и мерами бюджета — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Бюджетный и налоговый кодексы нуждаются в модернизации

Нам нужна модернизация Налогового и Бюджетного кодексов. Налоговый кодекс с таким количеством поправок стал противоречивым и утратил то, что главное в нем было, — то, что это был закон прямого действия. Нужна новая редакция. А бюджетное законодательство, мне кажется, написано для сотрудников Минфина. Хотелось бы, чтобы Бюджетный кодекс был более ясным, более прозрачным документом — Мау Владимир, Ректор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Передача акцизов с федерального уровня в пользу регионов

Принято решение о снижении акцизов. Государство меньше получит налогов в этой сфере. Что касается субъектов РФ, то акцизы на бензин, на дизель являются одним из основных источников формирования дорожных фондов. Чтобы обеспечить стабильность работы дорожной отрасли, стабильность выполнения тех планов регионов, которые уже сформированы на текущий год, нам придется отдать практически 100% акцизов в дорожные фонды регионов — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

По реализации майского указа Президента необходим диалог федерального центра и регионов

Нам придется провести диалог не только на федеральном уровне, но со всеми 85 регионами по поводу того, какие реальные мероприятия и какие реальные показатели стоят за реализацией приоритетов, названных простыми названиями — «образование», «здравоохранение», «демография» и т. д. Это важно потому, что эта позиция должна носить консолидированный характер. Если это будет разобщенный подход к отраслям, это к хорошему не приведет. Мы имели не очень хороший опыт в предыдущие 6 лет, когда эта внутренняя разобщенность привела к тому, что бюджеты регионов оказались сильно разбалансированы в силу возложения на них дополнительных обязательств — Голикова Татьяна, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Оптимизация бюджетной системы регионов

С точки зрения социальных расходов майский указ Президента предполагает уровень финансовой нагрузки, который регионы могут себе позволить. Мы выработали систему, которая предполагает поэтапную отмену безадресных налоговых льгот, в первую очередь, по налогу на прибыль и замену этого инструмента другими инструментами: специальные инвестконтракты, инвестпроекты и т. д. Того объема средств, который дополнительно получим в региональный бюджет, хватит на поддержание уровня, достигнутого по прошлому указу — Решетников Максим, Губернатор Пермского края.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС