non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Investment Opportunities in the EAEU: Privatization of Government Assets in the Republic of Kazakhstan
24 May 2018
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia – Kazakhstan partnership within the framework of the EAEU can be called fruitful and strategic

Today, more than 8500 Russian-invested companies are operating in Kazakhstan. Russia is a leader in direct foreign investment stock — Imangaly Tasmagambetov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the Russian Federation.

In practical terms, the EAEU creates opportunities for effective development of our economies and makes it possible to reach a new qualitative level of economic development — Rustam Minnikhanov, Head of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Kazakhstan is a reliable strategic partner for Russia. Commodity circulation between our countries has increased by 30% and reached 17.5 billion US Dollars — Yury Trutnev, Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District of the Russian Federation.

The economy of Kazakhstan is open to the world and investments

Kazakhstan focuses particularly on creating a favourable business environment for investors. In the Doing Business 2018 rating, Kazakhstan is the leader in minority investors rights protection — Imangaly Tasmagambetov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the Russian Federation.

Kazakhstan is the most attractive economy in Central Asia, drawing up to 80% of direct investments in the region. This could not be achieved without improving the investment climate and taking measures allowing Kazakhstan to work within OECD standards — Askar Mamin, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Republic of Kazakhstan has resolutely entered a period of structural reforms including privatisation of state owned assets. A new stock exchange has been set up from scratch for these purposes, using best practices. In July, the ‘Astana’ International Financial Centre with independent court and arbitration is to be opened — Kairat Kelimbetov, Manager of the ‘Astana’ International Financial Centre.

Transit capacity of Kazakhstan is of special interest

There is interest to developing common transit potential – a route from China through Kazakhstan and into Europe passing through the Republic of Tatarstan as well — Rustam Minnikhanov, Head of the Republic of Tatarstan.

What is attractive about the transport and logistics sectors of Kazakhstan? First of all, it is the EAEU factor setting the main trend. A united transport area with common laws and transport standards has already been created. Within the last 8-10 years, more than 30 billion US Dollars have been invested in the Kazakhstan Transport and Logistics Complex. The Republic of Kazakhstan has an effective rail network covering all export, import and transit needs — Kanat Alpysbaev, Chairman of the Management Board – President, JSC NC Kazakhstan Temir Zholy.

The “One zone – one road” initiative also gives a positive impetus to achieving this purpose. Transport and logistics chains, which allow us to become an Eastern gateway between Western China and Siberia, are being created. We do not compete, we integrate — Kanat Alpysbaev, Chairman of the Management Board – President, JSC NC Kazakhstan Temir Zholy.

ISSUES
The major approach to privatisation and reformation of state owned assets management

Samruk Kazina total assets amount to 74 billion US Dollars and consisting of all economic sectors. It is necessary to make management of this portfolio more efficient and bring the fund to a level comparable with the main international sovereign wealth funds. The President has recently approved this new strategy. The objectives will be achieved through key strategic initiatives, one of them being a comprehensive programme of privatisation. This year, more than 50 assets from various sectors and of different sizes, including Kazatomprom, Air Astana and Kazakhtelecom, are to be privatised — Akhmetzhan Yesimov, Chairman of the Board of National Welfare Fund Samruk Kazina.

By the end of the year, within the framework of the programme, we are planning to privatise three airports, the Aktau sea port and a number of other assets — Nurlan Rakhmetov, Managing Director for Transformation, Privatization and Restructuring, Sovereign Wealth Fund Samruk-Kazyna.

Adapting the domestic economy to external shocks

Despite effect of the sanctions, the Tenge has stabilised and dollar deposits have decreased. This has demonstrated the strength of our domestic economy, which supports the local currency. Our economy is mature and dynamic. This privatisation provides more opportunities to investing in national companies, which, in future, will allow them to be developed as our economy grows — Baljeet Kaur Grewal, Managing Director for Strategic Development of National Welfare Fund Samruk Kazina.

Digitalisation and sustainable economy growth – important issues on the agenda

The period of digitalisation of our national companies is very important for us — Baljeet Kaur Grewal, Managing Director for Strategic Development of National Welfare Fund Samruk Kazina.

SOLUTIONS
Chemistry, petrochemistry, agricultural chemistry and processing

Kazakhstan is planning to become one of the ten best exporters of crude oil by 2030 — Baljeet Kaur Grewal, Managing Director for Strategic Development of National Welfare Fund Samruk Kazina.

Talking about the Atirau platform, the state is implementing the first step of infrastructure construction for 1 billion US Dollars. One of the most promising projects we would like to introduce is production of methanol and its derivatives. We have the raw materials, production site, state preferences and a chemical company as a potential partner. Agricultural chemistry is developed in the Taraz chemical zone. 40% of the products are created in the District of Jambyl, which is rich in phosphorites — Jenis Oserbay, Chairman of the Board of the United Chemical Company.

Exploitation of natural resources

There are a number of large state-owned mineral deposits. The state is also conducting a range of geological survey works. A new Code for subsoil and land management based on the Australian example has been adopted. It includes assistance to investors who want to use natural resources — Kanat Kudaybergen, Chairman of the Management Board, Tau-Ken Samruk National Mining Company.

Kazakhstan will take second place in tungsten resources after China. We will be able to take 30% of the world market. According to our agreement with the government, we have the preemptive right to field operations — Kanat Kudaybergen, Chairman of the Management Board, Tau-Ken Samruk National Mining Company.

Development of energy, including alternative sources

The company is actively developing the green energy sector. We have big plans for widening our activities in this sphere. Our strategic goals are corporate social responsibility and support for sustainable development. Privatisation will allow us to focus on our main activities and strengthen the company’s financial stability — Erken Akenev, head of Department of asset divestiture and reorganisation, Samruk Energo.

Expanding air transport

To cover the whole country, a tight network of air carriers is needed. In Kazakhstan, we carry our regional passengers according to the strictest international safety standards. We hold talks with our strategic partners in order collectively to find new models for cooperation. We have the youngest and most efficient fleet in the region. We fly to regional airports and work in alliance with international air carriers. We are also closely monitoring the ‘One zone – one road’ initiative and try to comply with it fully — Alexander Blare Trierne Pollack, Chairman of the Board of Qazaq Air.

We have already carried almost half a million passengers. We also work in code-sharing with Aeroflot and Air Astana. The company has unique opportunities for development at the regional level. Income from such flights has risen by 53% and the number of flights by 30%. We are operating on 14 routes within Kazakhstan. Next year, we are planning to have 22 routes, including seven international ones — Alexander Blare Trierne Pollack, Chairman of the Board of Qazaq Air.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Необходимо ввести пароль Забыли пароль?
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инвестиционные возможности в ЕАЭС: приватизация государственных активов в Республике Казахстан
24 Мая 2018
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Партнерство Казахстана и России в рамках ЕАЭС можно назвать плодотворным и стратегическим

На сегодняшний день в Казахстане работают около 8500 компаний с российским участием, а Россия является одним из лидеров по накопленным прямым иностранным инвестициям — Тасмагамбетов Имангали, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Казахстан в Российской Федерации.

В практическом плане ЕАЭС создает условия для эффективного развития наших экономик и выхода на новый качественный уровень экономического развития — Минниханов Рустам, Президент Республики Татарстан.

Казахстан – надежный стратегический партнер России. Товарооборот между нашими странами вырос на 30% и составил 17,5 миллиардов долларов — Трутнев Юрий, До 07.05.2018 – Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – полномочный представитель Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе.

Экономика Казахстана открыта миру и инвестициям

Казахстан уделяет особое внимание созданию благоприятного бизнес-климата для инвесторов. В рейтинге Doing Business 2018 Казахстан занял первое место по защите прав миноритарных инвесторов — Тасмагамбетов Имангали, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Казахстан в Российской Федерации.

Казахстан является самой привлекательной экономикой Центральной Азии, привлекая 80% прямых иностранных инвестиций в регионе. Это бы не было возможно без улучшения инвестиционного климата и принятия мер, выводящих Казахстан на работу по стандартам ОЭСР — Мамин Аскар, Первый заместитель Премьер-министра Республики Казахстан.

Республика Казахстан решительно вступила в период структурных реформ, частью которых является приватизация государственных активов. Для этих целей была создана с нуля новая фондовая биржа, используя лучшие практики, а в июле откроется МФЦ „Астана“, где будет действовать независимый суд и арбитражный центр — Келимбетов Кайрат, Управляющий Международного финансового центра "Астана".

Транзитный потенциал Казахстана является объектом особого интереса

Есть интерес к развитию общего транзитного потенциала – коридор из Китая через Казахстан в Европу проходит в том числе и по территории Республики Татарстан — Минниханов Рустам, Президент Республики Татарстан.

Что привлекает в транспортно-логистический сектор Казахстана? В первую очередь – фактор ЕАЭС, который задает основной тренд. На сегодняшний день создано единое транспортное пространство – единые законы и транспортные стандарты. На протяжении прошедших 8–10 лет в Казахстане более чем 30 млрд долларов было инвестировано в транспортно-логистическую систему. Казахстан – это эффективная сеть железных дорог, покрывающая потребности экспорта, импорта и транзита — Алпысбаев Канат, Председатель правления – президент, АО «НК „Казахстанские железные дороги“».

Инициатива „Один пояс – один путь“ дает также положительный импульс в реализации данной задачи. Формируются транспортно-логистические цепочки, которые позволяют нам стать восточными воротами из Западного Китая в Сибирь. Мы не конкурируем – мы интегрируем — Алпысбаев Канат, Председатель правления – президент, АО «НК „Казахстанские железные дороги“».

Проблемы
Масштабный характер приватизации и реформирования управления государственными активами

Самрук-Казына“ имеет активы объемом 74 млрд долларов и охватывает все отрасли экономики. Нужно увеличить эффективность управления портфелем и вывести фонд на уровень основных суверенных фондов мира. Новая стратегия недавно была утверждена президентом. Цели будут осуществлены через ключевые стратегические инициативы, одна из которых комплексная программа приватизации. В текущем году выводятся 50 активов из разных секторов разных размеров, включая „Казатомпром“, Air Astana, „Казахтелеком“ — Есимов Ахметжан, Председатель правления, АО «Фонд национального благосостояния „Самрук-Казына“».

Уже до конца года планируется в рамках программы приватизации реализовать три аэропорта, Актауский морской порт и целый ряд других активов — Рахметов Нурлан, Управляющий директор по трансформации, приватизации и реструктуризации, АО «Фонд национального благосостояния „Самрук-Казына“».

Адаптация внутренней экономики к внешним шокам

Тенге стабилизировался, долларизация депозитов снизилась, несмотря на эффект санкций. Это демонстрирует силу внутренней экономики, поддерживающей местную валюту. Наша экономика зрелая и динамичная, и через приватизацию мы даем возможность инвестировать в национальные компании и расти с ними по мере роста экономики — Гревал Балжит Каур, Управляющий директор по стратегическому развитию, АО «Фонд национального благосостояния „Самрук-Казына“».

Цифровизация и устойчивое развитие экономики – важные вопросы на повестке дня

Для нас очень важен переход к цифровизации наших национальных компаний — Гревал Балжит Каур, Управляющий директор по стратегическому развитию, АО «Фонд национального благосостояния „Самрук-Казына“».

Решения
Химия, нефтехимия, агрохимия и переработка

Казахстан планирует стать одним из десяти лучших экспортеров сырой нефти к 2030 году — Гревал Балжит Каур, Управляющий директор по стратегическому развитию, АО «Фонд национального благосостояния „Самрук-Казына“».

Говоря про площадку Атырау, государство осуществляет первый этап инфраструктурного строительства на сумму в 1 млрд долларов. Один из наиболее перспективных проектов, которые мы хотим предложить, – производство метанола и его производных. Есть сырье, производственная площадка, государственные преференции и химическая компания как потенциальный партнер. В химической зоне Тараз развивается агрохимия. 40% продукции создается в Джамбульской области, богатой фосфоритами — Осербай Женис, Председатель правления, ТОО «Объединенная химическая компания».

Разработка природных ресурсов

Государство имеет на балансе ряд крупных месторождений полезных ископаемых и ведет ряд геологоразведочных работ. Принят новый Кодекс о недрах и землепользовании по австралийскому примеру, предусматривающий оказание помощи инвесторам в пользовании недрами — Кудайберген Канат, Председатель правления, АО «Национальная горнорудная компания „Тау-Кен Самрук“».

Казахстан будет на втором месте по запасам вольфрама после КНР, можно будет занять около 30% мирового рынка. Мы имеем первоочередное право по эксплуатации месторождений по соглашению с правительством — Кудайберген Канат, Председатель правления, АО «Национальная горнорудная компания „Тау-Кен Самрук“».

Развитие энергетики, в том числе альтернативной

Компания активно развивает сектор зеленой энергетики, имеются большие планы по расширению деятельности в этом направлении. Стратегическими целями являются корпоративная социальная ответственность и поддержка устойчивого развития. Приватизация позволит сконцентрироваться на основной деятельности и повысить финансовую устойчивость компании — Акенев Еркен, лава департамента реализации и реорганизации активов АО «Самрук-Энерго».

Расширение авиаперевозок

Для охвата всей страны необходима тесная сеть авиаперевозчиков. В Казахстане мы перевозим пассажиров по регионам, соблюдая самые строгие международные стандарты безопасности. Мы ведем переговоры со стратегическими партнерами для того, чтобы в совместном формате найти новые модели работы. У нас самый молодой и эффективный флот в регионе. Мы летаем по региональным аэропортам, работаем в альянсе с международными перевозчиками. Следим за инициативой „Один пояс – один путь“, пытаясь вписаться в нее максимально тесно — Поллок Александр Блэр Трехерн, Председатель правления, Qazaq Air.

Мы уже перевезли порядка полумиллиона пассажиров. Мы также занимаемся код-шерингом с „Аэрофлотом“ и Air Astana. Компания обладает уникальными возможностями роста на региональном уровне. Доход от этих перевозок увеличился на 53%, а количество рейсов – на 30%. Мы работаем на 14 маршрутах в Казахстане, в следующем году будет до 22, включая 7 международных — Поллок Александр Блэр Трехерн, Председатель правления, Qazaq Air.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС