A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
03.06.2019

The Hidden Treasures of the Russian SME Sector

As part of the validation of the Methodology for assigning credit ratings to structured finance instruments and obligations ACRA retrospectively rerated 26 SME securitization transactions — totaling around EUR 39 bln (RUB 2.9 trln) — using its GRASP modelling platform (Global Rating Analyzer of Structured Products; the baseline platform of ACRA’s finance modelling used for the rating assignment of structured finance instruments). According to ACRA, the final validation sample provides a statistical basis for GRASP modelling platform validation, continuous research and confirmation of ACRA’s key modelling assumptions including the SME loan probability of default (PD).

002_Скрытые сокровища российского сектора МСП.png

Retrospective rating analysis and back testing shows that the levels of credit enhancement measured using ACRA’s quantitative models provide protection sufficient to absorb actual observed losses for all rated tranches in all tested structured finance SME securitization transactions.

ACRA’s modelling platform and analytical approach can be used to assign ratings to Russian and European issues of structured finance notes.

Analysis of the representative sample allowed ACRA to identify characteristics of SME loans, which are considered to be less risky. The model validation was preceded by a three-year effort in collecting and analyzing data from the Russian and European lending markets. ACRA was able to identify indicators of assets with higher credit quality by analyzing an extensive sample of historical data reflecting the quality of debt service for 1.2 million Russian and European SME loans with a total volume exceeding EUR 110 bln (RUB 8 trln).

European SME lending market statistics can and should be used to analyze Russian SME loan portfolios. A comparative analysis of historical data showed that the trends in the impact of the key loan characteristics on the level of delinquencies are fundamentally similar for the Russian and European markets (taking into account the existing country specifics).

Securitization instruments collateralized by SME loans significantly expand the volume of high-quality investments and ensure optimal use of public resources. The funds of institutional investors (including pension funds) can be channeled towards the real sector of the economy by investing in the senior (most protected) tranches of structured notes, thus ensuring the financing of the real sectors of the economy without additional subsidies from the state.

High credit quality structured notes backed by SME loans can be issued with state support or utilizing only the endogenous protection mechanism and therefore lead to significant savings of the budget and optimization of federal level support funds allocated for the development of the SME sector.

Using ACRA’s methodology and modelling platform, banks will be able to issue Russian securities backed by SME loan portfolios that will match the credit quality of comparable European securities. A detailed risk profile analysis of borrowers with better characteristics and a selective approach will make it possible to reduce interest rates for such borrowers. Consequently, it will save budgetary funds in the amount of more than RUB 63 bln, forming a tool to support the most reliable and competitive SMEs.


Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
03.06.2019

Скрытые сокровища российского сектора МСП

В рамках валидации Методологии присвоения рейтингов инструментам и обязательствам структурированного финансирования по национальной шкале для Российской Федерации рейтинговое агентство АКРА применило метод ретроспективного перерейтингования 26 транзакций секьюритизации портфелей задолженности субъектов МСП объёмом около 39 млрд евро (2,9 трлн руб.) с использованием модельной платформы ГРАСП1 (Глобальный Рейтинговый Анализатор Структурированных Продуктов; основная платформа финансового моделирования АКРА, используемая для присвоения рейтингов инструментам структурированного финансирования). Итоговая выборка является в высокой степени репрезентативной для целей дальнейшего анализа, валидации модельной платформы ГРАСП и подтверждения допущений АКРА относительно вероятности дефолта (ВД) по кредитам МСП.

002_Скрытые сокровища российского сектора МСП.png

Проведённая с применением моделей АКРА работа показала, что уровни кредитной поддержки, предусмотренные структурой сделок и подтверждённые расчётами АКРА, обеспечивают защиту, необходимую для снижения реальных зафиксированных потерь по всем рейтингованным траншам облигаций структурированного финансирования, обеспеченных кредитами МСП.

Модельная платформа и аналитический подход АКРА могут применяться для присвоения рейтингов российским и европейским выпускам облигаций структурированного финансирования.

В результате анализа репрезентативной выборки эксперты АКРА выделили индикаторы, характеризующие кредиты МСП с пониженным риск-профилем. Валидации моделей предшествовала трёхлетняя работа по сбору и анализу данных российского и европейского рынков кредитования. Анализ обширной выборки исторических данных, отражающих качество обслуживания долга по 1,2 млн российских и европейских кредитов МСП совокупным объёмом в валютном эквиваленте свыше 110 млрд евро (8 трлн руб.), позволил АКРА выделить индикаторы активов более высокого кредитного качества.

Европейская статистика рынка кредитования МСП может и должна использоваться для анализа российских портфелей кредитов МСП. Сравнительный анализ исторических данных показал, что тенденции влияния ключевых характеристик кредита на уровень просроченной задолженности фундаментально схожи для российского и европейского рынков с учётом существующей страновой специфики.

Инструменты секьюритизации, обеспеченные кредитами МСП, существенно расширят объём высококачественных инвестиций и позволят обеспечить оптимальное использование государственных ресурсов. Средства институциональных инвесторов (в т. ч. пенсионных фондов) могут быть привлечены в реальный сектор экономики путём вложения в старшие (наиболее защищённые) транши структурированных облигаций, обеспечивая тем самым финансирование реальных секторов экономики без привлечения дополнительных субсидий со стороны государства.

Структурированные облигации высокого кредитного качества, обеспеченные кредитами МСП, могут выпускаться с использованием как механизмов государственной поддержки, так и эндогенных механизмов защиты инвесторов, что позволит существенно сэкономить бюджетные ассигнования на развитие сектора МСП.

Использование методологии и модельной платформы АКРА позволит банкам выпускать российские облигации, обеспеченные портфелями задолженности субъектов МСП, которые по своему кредитному качеству не будут уступать аналогичным выпускам европейских облигаций. Детальный анализ риск-профиля заёмщиков с лучшими характеристиками и селективный подход сделают возможным выборочное снижение процентных ставок для таких заёмщиков и, как следствие, позволят сэкономить бюджетные средства на сумму свыше 63 млрд руб., формируя инструмент поддержки наиболее надежных и конкурентных субъектов МСП.


Аналитика на тему