A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
06.11.2018

The Global Competitiveness Report 2018

The analysis presented in the Global Competitiveness Report 2018 is based on a methodology integrating the latest statistics from international organizations and a survey of executives. The methodology, developed in collaboration with leading experts and practitioners through a three-year consultative process, is designed to support countries in identifying relevant policies and practices.

This year, the World Economic Forum experts introduce new concepts, new benchmarks, and a new progress score ranging from 0 to 100. Also, they present their conclusions on burning macroeconomic issues. All national economies must invest in broader measures of competitiveness today to sustain growth and income in the future. Enhancing the fundamentals of competitiveness today will improve resilience to shocks. Technology-based leapfrogging remains elusive. The promise of leveraging technology for economic leapfrogging remains largely unfulfilled. Weak institutions — defined as including security, property rights, social capital, checks and balances, transparency and ethics, public-sector performance, and corporate governance — continue to hinder competitiveness, development, and well-being in many countries. While openness is good for growth, governments must support those who lose out to globalization.

As a result of their analysis, the WEF experts introduce a new tool for assessing competitiveness of national economies — the Global Competitiveness Index 4.0, or GCI 4.0 2018, which reflects the ability of economies to compete with others in the context of the Fourth Industrial Revolution. The indicators in the Index are organized into 12 «pillars» which represent the key factors for national incomes and for long-term economic growth. The pillars are: Institutions; Infrastructure; ICT adoption; Macroeconomic stability; Health; Skills; Product market; Labor market; Financial system; Market size; Business dynamism; and Innovation capability.


The authors scrutinize 140 economies by studying the above components of the GCI 4.0 2018 which determine the level of productivity and competitiveness. After that, the authors proceed to give final rankings. The report also provides regional highlights. For example, of the BRICS grouping of large emerging markets, China is the most competitive, ranking 28th. It is followed by the Russian Federation, which is ranked 43rd. Next is India, which ranks 58th. The rankings highlight global economic inequality: Europe and North America are, combined, home to 7 of the 10 most competitive economies, while at the other end of the spectrum, 17 of the 34 sub-Saharan African economies studied are among the bottom 20 globally.


Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
06.11.2018

Отчёт о глобальной конкурентоспособности 2018 года

Анализ, представленный в докладе Всемирного экономического форума (World Economic Forum, WEF) о глобальной конкурентоспособности 2018 года, основан на методологии, объединяющей последние статистические данные международных организаций и результаты опросов мировых ведущих экспертов и практиков в рамках трёхлетнего консультативного процесса. Свод полученных данных призван оказать помощь национальным экономикам в выработке необходимых экономических политик и применении наиболее выгодных практик.

В текущем году эксперты WEF представили новый порядок выбора ключевых факторов, новую шкалу измерения конкурентоспособности (от 0 до 100), а также выводы по актуальным вопросам макроэкономики. Сегодня национальные экономики должны инвестировать в средства, поддерживающие их конкурентоспособность, что необходимо для повышения устойчивости к экономическим потрясениям. Технологии и инновации ещё не стали такими мощными драйверами развития мировой экономики, как от них ожидали, а слабое развитие институтов безопасности, имущественных прав, человеческого капитала продолжает тормозить движение экономик к процветанию. Кроме того, получая выгоду от глобализации и открытости, правительства стран должны оказывать поддержку той части населения, которой от глобализации причиняется ущерб.

В результате комплексного анализа экспертами WEF был сформирован новый инструмент оценки производительности мировых экономик, названный Индексом глобальной конкурентоспособности 4.0 — 2018 (Global Competitiveness Index 4.0 2018 или GCI 4.0 2018), который отражает способность мировых экономик составлять конкуренцию другим странам в условиях Четвёртой промышленной революции. На основании Индекса GCI 4.0 2018 проводится оценка конкурентоспособности по 12 факторам — наиболее важным составляющим долгосрочного роста национальных экономик и их доходов: качество институтов, состояние инфраструктуры, проникновение IT и современных коммуникаций, макроэкономическая стабильность, потребительский рынок, рынок труда, финансовая система, размер внутреннего рынка, состояние здоровья населения, образование и навыки людей, динамика развития бизнеса и способность к инновациям.


В докладе приведён подробный анализ 140 национальных экономик через рассмотрение вышеуказанных составляющих GCI 4.0 2018, которые определяют уровень производительности и конкурентоспособности, а также представлен итоговый рейтинг стран. Кроме этого, WEF даёт структурный срез по отдельным регионам и региональным объединениям: так, среди стран — членов БРИКС лучшую позицию занимает Китай (28-е место в списке), за ним следуют Россия (43-е место) и Индия (58-е место). По представленным данным чётко прослеживается глобальное экономическое неравенство: 7 из 10 самых конкурентоспособных экономик — из Европы и Северной Америки, а 17 из 20 стран в самой нижней части рейтинга представляют государства к югу от пустыни Сахара.



Аналитика на тему